Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

the people I love...
2001-02-14 - 13:15:05

People I love...

Okay, this is going to seem rather cheezy, but here are all the people I love and why. By the way this is in no particular order...

Mom, Dad, Jodi, Jinger and my little niece Trinity- Cause they didn't kill me growing up and it is true that absence makes the heart grow fonder. Last time I saw any of them was Turkey Day. I have a cool family.

Clint and Josh, my brothers in law- Thanks for marrying my sisters and making their worlds happy places and sharing all their joy and everything. Props to you both, truly my brothers.

Brookie- my best friend from high school. we've known each other since 6th grade, and while there have been many ups and downs, and I haven't talked to you in a while, I still love you with all my heart. It's like each time we see each other we still get each other, no matter how much time has passed.

Shannon and Jason- I miss you guys so much. Who would have thought that grownups would have such scheduling issues. I know that you both like your jobs and your lives, but I wish I could see you both more often. We raised a darn good huskey together.

Tracie- talk about mising folks. She is the greatest, and I wish I had appreciated her more when we were roomies. She has a vitality, and carefree nature that we should all embrace in one form or another. She's beautiful, sweet, sexy and fun, and a great friend and psychiatrist. If I were a guy, I'd do her.

Chris- Dude, all I can say is thank you so much for making the Tracie happy. I know you don't see it as a chore, but still. She deserves so much happiness in her wonderfulness and my opinion of you is greatly increased in that you see that too. Love the Chris, really love the Chris...

Bob and Laura- always generous, even beyond their means. Great fun to hang out with, and as is want to happen, Alan and Laura are great friends, and so am Bob and I. Great matched set.

Rob and Wen- Rob seems to be the only one who can truly step into Gen-world and not run screaming. Silly Tigger. Wendy is great for raiding her stacks of stuff be it her kitchen or sewing room. Alan seems to delight in making her head explode with random literary quotes that only they get. tee hee hee

Mel- our fearless world traveler. She goes wherever work takes her, currently Samoa (not the cookies) in the South Pacific. She is beautiful, knowledgable, funny, and only a little Eeoyre-ish. The man who finally recognizes this will be lucky as hell to get her.

Kevin- poor misunderstood Kevin. His heart is bigger than his house and he is generous almost to a fault. Works to please his friends and all who he finds cool. Beautiful person, lovely friend.

Gwen- a sillier Rabah fan you'll never find. She lives up to her nick name- She Who Smiles Too Loud. It is hard to be unhappy around the Gwen.

Jessica- could there be a more talented, charming, knowledgable babe in this universe? Quiet, but it's always the quiet ones to worry about. She works her fingers to the bone to keep them all looking stylish, and she shares an afinity for art.

Kirsten- mentor and friend. leader and pusher. love of art and love of all kinds of costume and people, this we share. Whether you go to one event a year or one a month, you are my idol and ally. You will always be the Queen of love and beauty to me, I was just a filler.

Mike- you are one wacky dude, but you get props for loving and taking care of the Kirsten. Now if you could only take care of yourself. "wrong feast basket..."

Susie- the Susie is love, courtesy, gentility, ferocity, mystery, a real enigma and absolutely intoxicating.

Wayne- words to describe what Wayne means to me? there are none. he can be a right bastard and yet tons of fun at the same time. He tolerates me, and I bring sunshine to his life, or something. I'm bad for encouraging him, he's bad for me, but who cares? That and his Katie and my Alan are best buds. It just works. :)

Rags and Kymber- sheesh, what a pair they make! Have you ever read the comic Mutts? talent, fun, coolness, and rags is down right lovable!!

Byram- my unattainable, unrequited love, my courtly love from afar. It's probably all for the best, d'cha know. But the admiration is there. The Scratchy to my Itchy.

Travis- like the Byram, but not a poet. Cuter, sweeter, more down to earth, into silly threads, helluva good time. love the Balynar...

now the folks I've come to admire thanks to dairyland
Drea, Cesca, Kim, Wolfboi- never would have known you guys if it weren't for this silly thing. Man oh man.
Drea- we've had similar experiences, different times, and I love you for all that you are.
Cesca- talent abounds, darkness and light, you are a poet, songstress, inspiration.
Kim- I feel like we are travelers on a similar road, resting at different points along the way, only your poetry is good and mine always sucked. I can't believe it sometimes, the deja vu.
Patrick- deep brother, one deep brother. Good for the Cesca, good for the world...

Next I gotta give props to my peeps here at work. The money ain't great, the job has it's ups and downs, but the people in my team are amazing and I can't imagine working with cooler folks.

I know I have forgotten someone, or many someones, it's been over an hour composing. By the way, Kim, I am not trying to copy you, I wanted to write about those I love and am moved by when I woke up this morning, you beat me to it. once again...

And people I think spend too much emphasis on romantic love on Valentine's Day. I think that is a big mistake. There are so many people in the world that touch us, give extra meaning to our lives, help us on our way, and give us some time to be introspecitve. I love my sweetie, but my friends, I would be completely lost without all those other influences in my life. Dude, Babs is breaking into my train of thought... "People, people who need people, are the luckiest people in the world..." yeah, thanks for the reminder Babs. For all those down on Valentine's Day because they don't have a romantic love, or can't be near them, remember those who are near you, who touch you, who make you better than you otherwise would be... Love, be it romantic, courtly, familial, plutonic, friendship, love is love. Forget Hallmark, and Godiva, and florists, and all these businesses that stand to make money, tell the ones you love, that you do. It is worth it and so powerful.

Now, onto my romantic love...
Alan- where would I be without Alan. He keeps telling me I'd be fine, but he is my heart, my best friend, my lover, my confidant, the other half of my soul. he puts me on a pedastal, but not one too tall. I love you.

I'll stop there before I lose everyone. Or they lose their lunch. Tell the ones you love that you love them, it is never too late, or the wrong time. I love you Grandpa, and miss you.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next