Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

48% Bitch, thankyouverymuch!
2001-02-13 - 16:28:43

Well, today has been a low energy day. Not too much work to be done. Mostly stuff that came in during the day and got handled immediately. One thing was a bit precarious. At the end of a semester we archive all the old classes so the teachers can access them, and give students' access to them for incompletes, but they are off the production servers so they don't contribute to the replication load. This, in short, is a GOOD THING�. Well it used to be that when we archived only the faculty of that class would have access to it after the fact. Well now that they are using the current and old classes to train new teachers on how to use the system and pedagogy, they have been using the "Visitor" status which is suppossed to retain access after being archived, in the new world order. Well someone, and I don't know who, forgot to tell/remind the head developer that instead of removing everybody's access except faculty, we need to ONLY remove student access, thus retaining the access for faculty, TAs and visitors. Sheesh. By the way, this is so not my fault and yet I have to consult with the developers, verify with the boss (who's on baby leave) and then after the negotiations, I have to be the one to write the apologetic letter saying we screwed up. You'd be proud, it was a great letter, very apologetic and didn't assign blame. No matter that I wanted to.

That has been the highlight of my day.

It will get better though. I have an appointment with the chiropractor after work, dinner date with Alan, Bob and Laura, and though I'll miss Buffy and Angel and not get any sewing done, it'll be okay. I procrastinate at sewing anyway and Wendy tapes everything that is important. :)

I do need to work on the tiniest bit of organization for the chick day on Saturday. Clean the house, arrange for food, clean the house, find movies to see (out or in) and see who is coming. This should be fun, even if all we do is sit around and bitch all day. BTW, guys, sometimes girls just love to sit around and talk to each other. Not like the guy shark fighting cult, just 'cause. We usually talk about you. ;-)

So, I followed the link from Kim's page to theSpark.com and I can proudly say that I am 48% Bitch, 70% Un-telligent (that's using reasoning and shit instead of book smarts), 53% slutty, and my personality is Healer. So, you see, I've been productive.

And now Wendy is giving me grief about not programming my own damn VCR...

And why did the weather channel change the look of their page. I was used to the old one. Now it is going to rain tomorrow and their new page is slow, or my computer is having issues again. :-I

Oh well, at least tomorrow is Valentine's Day. Hopefully Alan remembered to call in reservations. I have faith that he did. Time to bring out the short skirt and new tight black sweater... hee hee hee

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next