Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

YES!!!
2001-02-15 - 11:14:54

Time to make everyone sick, I'm sorry...

So, after work, Alan and I get home and prepare to go out for dinner for Valentine's Day. He brings me a dozen roses which is great since I love roses. I put them in water, and we head out the door. Luckily enough the "Check Engine" light on my car has also gone away so I have a bit more time before I need to take it into the shop. Tedious and sad I know, but still.

We arrive at the dinner destination, this great place in Olney called the Blue Ox Cafe which is about 20 minutes from home. Let me tell you, eating there late is good since it is after the family crowd and the food totally rocks!!! I always get one of their specials since they are always great. And tonight's special was twin filet mignon medallions in a blue cheese brandy cream sauce. Ohmigod, it was lovely.

After dinner while we are holding hands, Alan asks me to marry him and gives me a beautiful ring with five emeralds and four diamonds set into a band!!! Of course I said YES!!! Now Alan and I have been dating for almost four years and I moved in with him in Aril, so this isn't a great shock, but still a pleasant surprise.

Now for all of you who have questions

  1. No, we haven't set a date yet. Geez, give us a break. :)
  2. Yes, you are all invited, if I can swing that.
  3. No, I didn't cry, not even happy tears, but I might have welled up a bit.
  4. Yes, I was fortuitously dressed up like a girl for the occasion, not my overalls and pigtails.
  5. No, it won't be a big churchy weddingy thing, just a big party, I've been through too much of that with my sisters, thankyouverymuch.
  6. Yes, I might go with the whole big white dress angle, but we will see.
  7. Tracie was the only one I called last night, everyone else waited until today, and some are still waiting...
I think that answers all of your silly little questions. :) Thanks for those who have already congratulated me!

Uh, that's enough gushing. Once again I apologize to those of you I sickened, but I did warn you up front.

Oh, and Rags... Diaryland is sort of like La La Land, but with more words and less flowers...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next