Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Sushi Breath and Road Games
2000-12-15 - 10:30:33

Dammit Bob!

So two weekends ago we went on a road trip to Unevent, Bob, Isobel, Alan and I. Bob taught us this "game" where you take the letters in a lisence plate on a vehicle around you, and you try to turn it into a word. For Example:

The theory is that the shorter or the weirder the word is the more "points" you get, not that we ever kept score. Laura was the best of us. It's a fun way to while away hours in the car on road trips and keep your mind busy.

The reason I curse Bob here is that ever since he taught me this game I do it all the time. When driving to and from work, driving into downtown DC for a play, road trips, walking in the garage at work, everywhere!! For some reason my brain finds it addictive, but it is so silly. On the plus side the word I come up with for cars gives me a name to call them when they are a-holes on the road. Guess what I call the minivan that cut me off whose letters are BCH?

Caveat: It doesn't work so well in VA due to the plates that start with Y and in DC with the plates with only two letters, one being A.

So, a bunch of girls went out last night for Sushi in Rockville. It was called the chicks with three lettered names outing. The only problem is that Beth is so not a Liz, so I think we eventually called her Bef, just to be cute. And it stuck with the e for the 2nd letter underlying theme as well. We had a blast, ate a bunch of raw fish, yummy sashimi! and had a great time chatting it up. I'm gonna miss Bef when she moves to England. We don't get to hang all the time, but when we do, we always have a ball.

We also went to Last Chance in Columbia for the $2 drafts night and continued the revelry. This drinking on Thursday nights is weakening me. When I was in college it was okay, but I was dead tired by the end of the night. Take me home and put my sorry ass in bed.

Mmerff you Matt!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next