Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Office party madness
2000-12-14 - 15:47

Hello and welcome to my diary, or something.

I have no clue if I'm gonna update this everyday, but we'll see. At the very least I won't have BdeB's ugly color scheme. ;)

I'm Jen/Gen/Genevieve. Yeah it's spelled wrong for Diaryland, but that is the most common misspelling of it and genevieve is taken, dammit!

I'm not as poetic as my other friends on DiaryLand, so we'll see how this works out. At the very least, I'm slightly insane.

So today we had our slack ass work IT Xmas party. I hear it sucked. We went out to eat and did our own little group party. I used the protein diet as a convenient excuse that there wouldn't be anything I could eat. (The IT morale has sucked for a few weeks now and especially today.) So we decided we didn't need to go hang out with a bunch of surly folks, because if I want surly that's what Wayne is for.

Then we came back from lunch did a little secret santa thing and took our group picture. We all dressed in our matching shirts, so while normally a bad fashion statement except for weddings, we looked very imposing. Now we all just need cool shades, black trench coats, and combat boots and we'd kick ass! Eh, a girl can dream.

We were talking about being elitist snobs and skipping the IT party, but it's so hard not to be when we are so much better than the other departments. :) I actually got a Despair, Inc. calendar for 2001 from my boss. Feb is great as the word of the month is Pretention and the quote is: "The Downside of being Better than Everyone Else Is that People tend to Assume you are Pretentious." Yup, that sums us up.

Well, later and we'll see if I actually use this darn thing.

Gen

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next