Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Cough Cough and Christmas Cards
2000-12-21 - 11:53:27

GODDAMM@#$IT@$*$*&@#MOTHER$&@# and other Cartman expletives

I kinda hate being sick. Dude this sucks. I don't know who I got strep from, but I'm doing my best not to spread the plague any further. I went to the doc on Tues and he said to take the antibiotics, avoid human contact and little talking. I wonder if this was a scheme from my friends to shut me up for a few days. They must have called him before my appointment and set this whole thing up.

So, I've been taking my penicillin four times a day, sucking occasionally on Halls Sugar Free (cause of the diet) cough drops, reading a really terrible smut novel called Dark Renegade, sleeping, and writing Christmas Cards, roughly 50 of them. Alan was asking me why I was sending cards to his family that we will be spending Christmas with, and I pointed to all of the cards from our friends we see every day. It's just something that's done. Who cares if we will arrive before the cards do? At least I haven't written a goobie letter like my family is prone to do. I just don't have that much to say, and the folks who see me often already know what is happening in my life. And those who don't should call every now and then. :) Besides I got a whole two lines in my parent's letter that essentially says I'm still alive.

It only kinda irritates me that both my sisters get paragraphs of explanation, and I get two lines. Blah, but then again, what would they say. "Jenny is currently living in sin with her boyfriend in his house, and we are okay with this. She is holding down a real job and hasn't gotten pregnant while being unwed yet. Her and Alan continue to play in the SCA, that medieval cult thing that takes all their time away from her family. I blame it on the fact that she lives near DC and hangs out with heathens. Happy Holidays!" Nah, maybe just the two sentances is okay afterall. Although I am dreading my birthday next year, which falls on Thanksgiving. Everyone is going to forget, I just know it.

I should have remembered to bring the cough drops to work with me. Oh the suffering, or something. I'm such a wuss when it comes to being sick.

cough. cough, hack, hack, wheeze. At least I don't have Bronchitis like the guy the the cube next to me. He sounds like shit, man.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next