Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Hip Hop Princess
2005-04-11 - 3:56 p.m.

You Are Mulan!

Strong and spirited. You're no one's girly girl; actually you are a tomboy with a strong sense of self. Never let go of that! The only thing that equals your sense of self is your family, but the traditions of society can always be bent to protect something you love.

Which Disney Princess Are You?



Had a blast dancing on Saturday night with AoD, Tara and a Tara co-worker at a Hip Hop club. It think I danced for like 2 hours straight with only one potty/drink break. I'm actually really surprised I'm not more sore.
*I learned that I am no fly girl, but I sure did have a fun time, and actually knew some of the songs.
*I learned that I can spend a night with SCA friends and not mention the SCA once.
*I learned that even my people/crowd tolerance was overcome around 1am on a tiny dance floor.
When the club went from crowded dance floor to can't-hardly-move, we breaked for pizza and mosey'd back to Tara's coworker's flat for some water, playing with her Maltese (dog, not falcon) and eventually boogeying on home. Got in bed around 3am.

The rest of the weekend included some laundry, some playing with the Markie dog, an impromptu trip to Tar-zhey with Wen-day, some weaving, and watching chick flicks. Markie and I had a nice walk on Sunday while Thjora and Alan were off at the War Practice, where I got to sniff the pretty 'fodils and other wonderful spring goodness flowers. I was kinda bummed that I didn't get much time with Tom and Janine (who came over for steaks by grillmaster Alan)on Sat night, since I was already running late to meeting up with the dance crew. It was good to see them tho.

This week looks like more laundry, more weaving, dinner with B-bear on Wed, practice on Thurs, and prepping for Demo on Saturday. Anyone else want to donate a few hours of their time to the demo on Sat. in Damascus MD? It's for the children.... No, bad fairy-tale witch, not to lure them in for pie fillings, to educate them.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next