Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Yes Theo, I cooked...
2005-04-14 - 5:04 p.m.

Had a Blackbear sighting last night. As a follow-up to the getting ready for Tori phone call from him, he tooled on down to our place by 7pm for dinner and hanging out with folks that he doesn't have to work with.

We also had the company of the Pirate-Cat who was kind enough to come on over to pick up the P&P thrones to take back to Roo and Cwen for repairs. I figure dinner in trade for saving me from an unwarranted trip to NoVA was a worthy trade. Although in retrospect I guess I could have cadged a dinner date with friends down there, but that'd require an invite and planning...

So, I actually made dinner, instead of doing take-out. Something struck and I was in the mood too cook. I also probably wanted to cook for Jer since I'm guessing the current work travel makes for a lot of eating out. I made salmon marinated in a honey dijon sauce from the store, roasted potatoes (that honestly could have been better), and steamed asparagus. For desset we had fresh mascerated rasperries over vanilla ice cream. I think on the whole, it turned out fairly well, and I know dinner was on the table by 8 at least.

Alan and Jeremy got to fish geek, and Cat and I got to chat about all sorts of fun things, so on the whole it was a winsome evening.

This weekend is the demo, which should actually be fun. I haven't done a demo in ages, and it will be nice to educate instead of recruit.

But, I am officially tired of meetings. I understand the inherent value in them, and yet, going from occasional meetings to 12 hours of meetings within a week is too much for me. I like working on my own for the most part, thankyouverymuch...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next