Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Bubbles blue
2003-09-15 - 4:47 p.m.

What did you do this weekend?

The migrant workers have packed up and headed back south to home in Florida. They leave behind a better house than they initially visited, a really happy (if sore) daughter, and a few bottles of wine from NY. To see their impact, just visit this link. I am extremely happy with the results. I offered to Alan to take a break from hobbies (aka: SCA) and just fix up the rest of the house. He laughed at me while he was working on Earl Marshal paperwork and emails. Yeah, kinda what I figured his reaction would be. That and I think I'd be lost without someone like my parents or Alan to guide me thru home repairs. Sometimes I'm just not a do-it-yourself girl.

Sometimes I think I could be.

I can operate a hammer, and screwdriver, and paint brush and spackle. The problem is I'm not really a power tool girl. I can hear the quote now, Every woman should have a black lace bra and a cordless drill. I still prefer my non-power tools, thank you.

Anyway, I've bought and returned so many things from and to the Home Depot, and even a few visits to the Lowes in Laurel. Home Depot has my heart on proximity, but Lowes has my heart on style. sigh.

So, eventually (read: soon) I need to work on the wall outside the powder room that has the matching to the ex-wallpaper. I have ideas, perhaps too many. Some involve having Brigit come and visit. Some involve me, myself and I. We'll see. I am a bit inspired so it just might happen. And besides, now we already have the paint and spackle and rollers and ideas and everything. So much better than starting from scratch.

anyway, yawn I'm off to Target to look for decorations for the new potty.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next