Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Working from Home
2003-05-13 - 4:28 p.m.

Pros:

Cons:

Conclusion: nice to do periodically, but there is no way I could do it regularly.


Elsworthy asks for 7 songs that would be on my life soundtrack. Here's what I came up with:

When we Dance- Sting. This song takes me to a place of nothing but Alan and I wrapped in each others arms swaying to the music.

Silent All These Years- Tori Amos. This song defines my teenage years. There were so many things I wanted to say but lacked the courage to do so. Heck, this still often applies. Which those of you who think I'm just a talker will no doubt find amusing.

Angel- Sarah Mac. This song reminds me of my grandfathers. Of loss and comfort at the same time.

One Particular Harbor- Jimmy Buffett. A reminder that there is always a calm to the storm, and perhaps to take the time to relax once in a while. Also, I love car dancing to it.

I Won't Last a Day Without You- The Carpenters. Sappy, but a love song that exists as a reminder that we all need that someone to turn to occasionally.

Sinnerman- Nina Simone. I love the seductive tones of her voice, and heck, this is a page designed around the vices, is it not?

Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again- Andrew Lloyd Webber, Phantom of the Opera. This is a reminder that we are never alone wishing for something more, but that sometimes wishes can't come true, and we need to move on.

I'm pretty sure those who would consider buying this changed their minds when they hit the Carpenters. :)

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next