Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

avoiding plague monkeys and fatty foods
2003-05-15 - 2:47 p.m.

Hmmm... sounds like there is a Lochmere plague going on. Who's the plague rat/monkey again? Perhaps skipping Last Chance tonight in lieu of Thursday season finales is a healthy decision afterall...

I came up with another Con for working from home. I never moved my lazy ass. As sad as this sounds, the walking from the parking garage, 7 flights of stairs, etc. a day I get by going into the office is invaluable. Especially compared to just moving from one comfy chair to another to the kitchen of the working at home. Ideally I'd walk in the morning in that time I save by not commuting, but yeah right. And I snacked too much. I don't think I have enough discipline.

I meant to go outside yesterday on my last day home. But when I wanted to, the neighbor was mowing his lawn. Hmm.. grass clippings. I can feel my nose itch as I type. When he was done and the air was clearing, our lawn service came by and trimmed our own fabulous lawn. damn. guess not. I did sit out in the evening with Alan and a cider and watered some plants in the front yard. And I noticed a few buttercups on the hill in the back yard...

Why do you build me up (build me up)
Buttercup, baby
Just to let me down (let me down)...

so, all of this lovely working from home made me leave my glasses on the end table, so I am mrs. tired eyes today back at work. grrr... Yes, I do wear glasses, only in front of the PC, eye strain or something. I should probably get my eyes checked again, since it's been a little while. bad Gen.

And I've never been a big Oreo fan, I never buy them, I much prefer chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin, or anything from Pepperidge Farm, those bastards... I've totally missed the PB and Choc Oreos, which are the only ones I could have gotten into.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next