Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

rain? :(
2003-01-28 - 5:45 p.m.

Oh, I could really use some real snow. And of course now that we are finally to get some precipitation tomorrow it is supposed to warm up and give us rain. Rain?!? Who wants rain when it is Winter. Rain doesn't get you a 2 hour delay to work. Rain doesn't accumulate in massive inches of fluffy white. You can't make snow cream out of rain!!! Rain doesn't give you a reason to stay home by the fire, work from the laptop, and get administrative leave for it instead of using your precious vacation. Rain, bah...

this is me patiently waiting for Kynny to put up pictures from Isobel's ceremony on Saturday. yup, waiting... patiently...

But big congrats to Kynny for authorizing in heavy this past weekend at Ice. He seemed to have a good time at it as well. I think there are plans to authorize spear at the up coming Ymir as well. Come to think of it, I forgot to ask who Kynny got to fight for his authorization. I know there was more than one buddy who wanted to do the bruises, .. I mean .. honors. yeah, that's it. :)

So, who's going to University this weekend? It looks like tentatively Roland and I are daytripping it. Pretty much the only class I am dying to take is the the Moustache's class on the flip back bench. Not so much that I want to make one, but I've always adored the concept.. and a bench with a back at events would be most welcome... and I hope to get an idea of plans to take home to my sweetie... Oh sweetie... :) I might drop in on the houppeland class just because more than one theory is never a bad idea. Laurel's with attitude sounds entertaining, as does Laurel epiphanies...

ah well, take care kids!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next