Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

forgetfulnes...
2003-01-31 - 2:44 p.m.

hockey hockey hockey hockey hockey...

went and saw the Caps vs. the Pens last night at the MCI center. Our seats were close to the back, but practically center ice so great view of everything but the fights and smashes up against the wall we were on. Pretty good game I thought. Sometimes it seems like they were playing like monkeys on crack, both teams, and sometimes they truly amazed me. Caps won, much to Mel's chagrin, but it certainly was pretty much any team's game up until the end. (BTW, Monkey, Kip Miller is also a former Pen, not from Kip-Miller-stan.) And had a lovely time hanging with the Monkey and his Girl, the Gainers and Mel! w00t!

Of course the upshot of the game is that I had to leave at 5 to catch the metro down in time to get food. I felt pretty guilty leaving the one other support person who came in on Thursday all by himself for the last hour, but I trust it wasn't too bad. I also changed purses to my fanny sack since it is more streamlined for moving thru Metro or MCI Center crowds with alacrity. The problem is that I only packed the things I'd need for dinner and the game and neglected to pack my work access card and my glasses. This obviously resulted in me forgetting to get them from other purse when I grabbed my stuff to go to the office this morning. Sheesh, I have ways around the lack of access card. I have a punch in code to let me in the building and we leave our Suite door unlocked during normal business hours. I will have to borrow someone's card in order to gain access to the break room and vending machines for peanut butter and chocolate needs, but this shouldn't prove too insurmountable. The glasses are the item I miss the most. See, I don't need to wear them all the time. I don't need them to see, just they help with the 8 hours on the computer kinda thing. I actually can't walk with them on at all and have to remove them when I get up from my desk. But now I see the true value behind them as today will bring the word eyestrain to new levels for moi.
cest la vie... blink blink le sigh

So tomorrow, come dawn, will begin our little trek to UofA. Looks like it is Roland, Susie, two sets of armor and I in Scarlett for the lovely trip there and back. Perhaps I should sign up to teach at the next one. I find I'm more geared up to go if I'm slated to teach an hour. Although teaching three classes in one UofA I found was too much. Didn't let me enjoy the rest of the day at all. Any suggestions on what topic folks would like me to drivel on and on and on about? Put it in the guestbook, all ideas will be given due consideration. :)

Note: the good thing about rain instead of snow is that the rain helps to wash the snow off my poor truck.

Take care little Peeplings, and drive safe out there...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next