Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

So much to do, so much to say...
2001-09-19 - 5:15 p.m.

I blame Wendy! Dammit, ever since lunch, and her woes of the painful Norton updates to her computer and that she has to have gooby support guys come to her office to update stuff, ever since then my computer won't print. I got our systems guy working on it, everyone else can print. He was asking Shane for advice, tried that, still not working, something about no liscense. Gah, I could print just fine on Monday. *pout pout* So, since I need a scapegoat, I blame Wendy! That Damn Cuan! Maybe they can figure it out soon. I hope. I even tried printing to another printer, also no luck. *big pout*

So, did I do any sewing last night?
In a word, No.
Gee, Gen why not? I mean your project list is so long?
Yeah, please don't remind me. Last night I vacuumed, like I said I would. I vacuumed the upstairs, the stairs themselves, the living room, the study, and the carpet at the side door. Now, after all my complaining of how small the house is, you would think vacuuming it would be a piece of cake. Not so true, my sweet. Since it is a small house, and like I said earlier, we have a ton of shit, so in order to vacuum with any good results, stuff needs to be shifted around. So, I vacuum this side of the carpet, move the ottoman and coffee table and then vacuum the other side. You get the gist. I also, on a whim to tidy up the study, moved the desk upstairs to the bedroom to a little nook where it fits perfectly. This gives the space in front of the window to the plants that need light, and makes room for the rocker in the study. While the desk itself is a nice light cherry desk, it was a multi stage process moving all the individual pieces, etc. But, finally the study was tidied, the floors were vacuumed, I even used the attachment to get all the edges, and the house, save the sewing room and my half of the kitchen counter, is a nicer place.
As you can imagine, after this, I no longer had any time/energy/desire to attack the long list of sewing projects. :)

But, since I got to bed at a decent hour, I did wake up a little earlier than normal, so I finished the machine sewing on QPM's sideless. It'll need either some top stitching around the arm holes, or perhaps a few snips to the curve and tacking down the edge will smooth everything out. I think with all my other projects, the hand done topstitching will be a last ditch effort, assuming everything else doesn't work.
So, QPM calls me her own seamstress. Hrumph... She will not get a new outfit for every event, no matter how badly I would love to be able to do that, I am slow, and picky about my own work, too much so to make a new dress each week. Speaking of, have you found someone to do your 12th night outfit? Please say yes, please say yes... :)

And since I and my projects are obviously a burden to Missy Theo with the planning of her event, I bought my own dye supplies from Dharma. Thank you for your help thus far. I guess next I will need to get those roses from you to applique onto the QPM sideless when I get to that stage. Then again, it might be a wavy sideless for Crusades and the wreath of roses will make their way onto it in due time... Hmm.... Estrella sounds good... just kidding...

Sorry for that bit of snarkiness, needed to get it out of my system, feeling the pressure.
Do do do do do do do- Under Pressure...

Alas, despite the growing project list, I will still make time to go to the fun fun fun Acorn folding party on Thurs. I hope I don't have to make the drive by myself, but it's not like I haven't done it before.

Ah, thanks to routing me through a different computer, I can now print. Oh joy, Oh joy, and rapture...

I also got to watch the last hour of Tank Girl last night while eating dinner! Gotta love that movie, so cartoonish and fun...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next