Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Chocolate mousse and Coronation HO!
2001-09-07 - 1:10 p.m.

They are painting the hallway outside our office again. sigh. I'm sure I've talked about my paint issues before, but can't find the reference. oh well. I'm just glad I'm leaving early today, like in 20 mins. But the thing is that the color they are painting the walls reminds me of a really smooth and creamy milk chocolate mousee... yummy, chocolate. I don't think their color scheme is going to help my diet.

I have finally finished Narf! Actually I had it done on Saturday at the event, I'm just now getting around to telling you. I still need to decorate the padded rool, but the dress is done, and I hope to pass it off to BdeB this weekend and it will be in her hot little hands soon. Care instructions? Wash and wear. Wash in cold water, toss in the dryer, hang to let wrinkles fall out. Might need ironing around the neckline and to fold the cuffs back. That's it. :) I have also made a lovely sage green Bocksten tunic for my sweetie, that mostly fits. eep. It's just a little snug around the waist and getting it on. That's what I get for taking his measurements from his other clothes when he's not around. I should have made the body a little wider and just scouped in the arm holes, but I didn't. Oh well, I'll know how to make the next one better. I did do embroidery for the hems of the skirt, cuffs and neckline. yay me. My Viking apron is mostly done. I still have to do the hem, which will happen tonight, and then, when I get the time and inclination, embroider down the seams to finish those, even though they are already finished on the serger, it will still look really cool. I got pretty purple silk thread for that. But dreams later, hem first! Also, Caitlin the Bead Laurel, brought by three bead necklaces last night and a little baggie of extra blue and white beads. They totally rock! So, Gina will get the blue and gold one, I'll snag the green one, and Mel gets the purple and gold one which is actually the least obnoxious necklace. It's gonna be another beautiful Coronation and it's gonna be there...

I sadly did not get to make Alan and I new undertunics and him a new pair of pants to go with the lovely tunic. Well, I kinda put together a pair of pants, but it looks a little retarded, not sure what I did. Will have to pick those apart later.

So, I am off to home to pack for the event, then off to the site, hopefully by 5 so that we can set up the many pavilions and tourney fence, etc. and have our happy little retainer meeting at 9pm. Wish me luck...

Oh, and I was just going through the old entries in my guestbook, especially the ones about my grandfather, and I wanted to say that you guys are the best. You really are. Such wonderful supportive friends have I. I'm such a lucky girl.

into the fray...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next