Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Back from War
2001-08-21 - 11:23 a.m.

Back from War. Busy but fun time was had by all... more stories later.

Joseph Marshall Precht, son of our Prince and fair Duchess Katerina was born on Saturday, Aug. 11th. YAY! Need to make an appointment to see the new tyke.

Bethany Elaine Black was born on Saturday, Aug. 18th, also Alan's birthday. This is my second niece and I hope to go down and meet her over labor day weekend. we shall see. Funny thing is that I thought her name was Stephanie for the first 3 days, due to hearing a voice mail message wrong. Glad I didn't start on the baby blanket before getting the correction. :) brain tired.

Finally back at work to 1400 new email messages. And I even signed off the high traffic list. sigh, I should emerge sometime next week.

I also have to work on Alan and I's outfits for Coronation, so that we fit in with the Viking theme. Alan simply can't go around in Elizabethan at a Viking Coronation, it would be terrible. And I've been meaning to make him some more basic stuff anyways. I have this lovely sage green linen crying out to be made into a Bocksten tunic for him. And I have to make up mu new viking apron, attach the lovely hand woven straps from Herveus and MJ and perhaps a proper underdress as well... :) All this this weekend.

And I still have to do the last bit of hand sewing on NARF. Which as many found out was for our own dear Cesca, narf being fran backwards. It's almost done, I swear... sigh....

out to wade through more mail, or maybe break for lunch....

:)

Update: 6:15pm
YAY! Only 480 unread messages left to page through tomorrow..... yikes! And the really scary bit is that I have practically every weekend until Thanksgiving planned out. mommy....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next