Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

One Day More!
2001-08-02 - 7:20 p.m.

Did I mention that I was tired of this being sick madness? yeah? okay, enough of that.

Finally finished project at work, which is why I am still here at 7:30pm. I'm so glad to have this done. sigh. If only I were better off as budgetting my time, I could have finished it weeks ago. oh well.

Tonight is the last of the sewing, hopefully finishing the sewing on Narf. What free time is left tonight will go towards packing for Pennsic. I'm suddenly not terribly excited about going to Land Grab. I like it when others do the work. I'm so inherently lazy. Oh well, pay the dues, it should be fun. Tomorrow is the end of the packing, loading the trailer, last minute dry goods shopping, getting on the road in the early afternoon. I think with the trailer and the icky jersy walls on the Penn Turnpike, we might take 68 to 79. More hills, but it just might be safer for me and all the stuff. Perhaps I'll make Alan drive since he's not contracted my plague, to my knowledge. We'll drive most of the way up Friday night and get a hotel, last night in a real bed, I hope it's good. Then it is up early and to war by 9am to start land grab, grabbing that precious piece of land, and holding onto it with all your might. I even got a measuring wheel thanks to Wen and Kev. After we get our land and all are satisfied, we set up the common tent, and start laying out the camp to figure out where all the tents will fit best. here's hoping for the best. Then comes five days of setting up camp, painting walls, relaxing, and then the PPM arrives, and the vacation is officially shot. ;)

Hope to see most of you there. We'll be in N18, Vair and Ermine, look for the lovely and bright heraldic walls along Battle Road. :)

later...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next