Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

2 dayb ab countink
2001-08-01 - 6:03 p.m.

didn't make it to work today until noon. icky cold. of course I mistakenly took the non-drowsy cold medicine last night before going to bed so I woke up every hour on the hour, until I remembered what I had done and took the codeine decongestant syrup to combat it. Knocked me out cold. Love the codeine... still groggy though. got up late, called Dr. to make appointment to get more claritin. War without claritin would be miserable. got 10:45 appointment, so went back to sleep for another hour.

had a weird dream that involved Cuan and looking at the bottoms of dishes to see who they belonged too. it was just odd.

went to doc. got Rx. came to work late. madness.

last night I went to the chiropractor, normal chiropractor on vacation, had substitute, not quite so good. went to the Home Depot near there, maddening, disorganized, no help, stupid. left in a huff, went to Kmart. Kmart sucks, definitely sucks... went to Homie's near Target, heaven, found 70 in. shepherd's crooks for hanging lanterns for $18 each, so took all 6. Found a nice carpet, 6x9, in a lovely gold embossed lozenge design, with red specks at the meetings of each diamond, only $20. mine all mine all mine...

finally got home at 8:30pm, ate what resembled food, watched Witchblade while laying down on couch, went directly to bed, without passing GO and collecting $200. Got nuthin' done on Narf. sigh. hopefully tonight, except that I'm staying late to catch up since I was 3 hours late to work this morning.

still miserable, ears all clogged up, muscles sore, throat sore. I want my mommy.

my feet are cold, I should have worn socks...

so, now that you have wasted a perfectly good four minutes reading this, I apologize. I'm such a whiner...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next