Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

new serger, yay! Toys!
2001-05-29 - 6:04 p.m.

So, someone asked me over AOL instant messenger, when I was gonna update my damn diary and why I haven't... Gen's response? Well folks keep bugging me on AIM so I haven't had the time Actually it is a cross between that and doing some real work. With Reem happily Married and away on her honeymoon there is a little more work to be done in her abscence. Nothing makes you miss someone more than having to pick up their slack. I'll try to forget this when I go away to Pennsic and leave others at work in my wake.

So, in reverse order:

Gen bought a small serger yesterday at the JoAnn's Memorial Day sale. It's really cool. Mind you I was up until midnight futzing with it and it wasn't working, but somehow clarity hit this morning and I got it working on the first try and even serged the edges of my sleeves for a houp. yay!

We had dinner with folks on Monday, which, besides shopping, was the only real memorial day thing that was done. It was fun, but someone else had a headache which is miserable, and our waiter was a bit slow, etc. Ribs were good, but that's about it.

We didn't get back from WV until like 2:30 or so since someone got too drunk at the reception and had to be carried to the truck, and carried into the hotel room and was a little hungover so slept in the truck during breakfast... funny looking back, but...

Why were you in WV?, you ask? Well, see Kelly and Sam got married and it was a lovely ceremony, and very sweet, the muscians were great and Kelly's mom sang like an angel, and the hors d'oveures were yummy, but the "Celebration Feast" was back at her folks place in MArtinsburg WV, hence the eating and Patrick was evil and brought lots of Scotch, and hence the dragging around a drunk part of the evening and morning...

Before that was Twenty Year. Yup, you've heard it all, it was wet. Deluge, it poured, it sucked, big time. Positive parts: I passed on my MoAS office Free at last, Free at last, thank godalmighty, I am free at last! and Laura got her Sea Stag in Court. Also Kat, my successor, got her Pearl. :) Um, sucky parts, the Golden Dolphin meeting from hell, too long, Princess abandoned me, we need to talk about our communication skills, and well, wet hems and personal puddles in one's shoes are only so wonderful.

so, gotta run, new toy to play with at home!!!!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next