Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

New Elizabethan almost done
2001-04-05 - 10:34 a.m.

Gen home sick. I think I finally got Alan's sinus infection. Luckilly I found in the stash of drugs some antibiotics that mom sent with her last care package, so I'm on Biaxin and Tylenol Allergy Sinus. yay, medicine head.

On a positive note, during my few waking hours yesterday I finished the lacing holes on my bodice, finished painting the poles for the dayshade and put a second coat on some spots, and sewed up the sleeves for the outfit. All that is left is to hand sew the cuffs and lining closed and stitch them to the bodice. I hope it doesn't rain on Sat. or it will be all for naught. At least it is machine washable. I should also make a cool caul to wear as well. I hope to post pics to my website when it is all said and done. Kevin, can you bring your digital camera to Coronation? Luv ya!

I hate typing on the laptop's keyboard. Feel like a 'tard. going back to bed now.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next