Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

HTML Guru
2001-02-01 - 16:56:30

Need an HTML tutor?

I guess I have just been training all the little boys and girls on basic HTML to jazz up their diaryland pages. I have the distinct priveledge that I needed to learn HTML code from scratch, not just how to use a WYSIWYG editor, so that I could fix the stupid mistakes that our faculty and students make that really merf up our online program. It's amazing how HTML can be so cool and innocuous until you do something wrong that has the whole page blinking or not even showing up or screwing up something else. Y'see for anybody who does know HTML, you can use all sorts of HTML tags in our text boxes to format your text and we encourage those who need a lot of formatting to work something up in Word and choose "Save as HTML" and then view the source and copy and paste everything between the body tags into the text boxes. Thing is that most people forget that last part which is the most important, Between the BODY tags. Cause if you include the body tags, it messes with the programming and makes it so that the buttons won't work so you can't fix it and you have to call the help desk like a whiny dog and ask us to fix it for you. hee hee hee... Oh who could have thought that one little missing apostrophe from a javascript code could make that much difference? People an be such idiots.

Speaking of blinking, Chris thinks I'm the greatest. tee hee.
The greatest at what, I guess we'll leave that up to the imagination.

So, I really should read the book for this test I have tomorrow and I need to go look up something for Kymber when I get home and well as swing by Kinko's to pick up MoL packets for the broken Theodora. And then it's off to dinner, drinking and games at Jillian's in the Arundel Mills Mall. Whooohoooo!!!!

Now pardon me while I steal bandwidth from Byram...

nice gold fleur de lis....

Y'all take care now, y'hear?

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next