Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Certified HDP, at your service...
2001-02-02 - 16:39:49

I passed my test!!!!

You are reading the diary of a Help Desk 2000 certified professional.... Whooohoooo!!!! I got a 93%, and it required a 90% to pass. Whew... Of course I had to take it two times since the online testing center was having "issues" and it is very apparent that THEIR Help Desk people are not Help Desk 2000 certified at all. Otherwise they would have given us a time frame on call backs, and asked if we mind being put on hold instead of saying "Just a sec.." Bunch of losers! So the first time I submitted the test it hung... Then I got ready to take the test again and went through 15 questions and the "technician" told me to try IE. So she had to reset my test AGAIN and open IE and take it there. A test that took 30 mins to take, 20 mins to double check throughouhly, I started at 2pm and finally got my results at 4:15pm. Just so you know, caution before taking any test online using "Web@ssessor". Of course my manager and one of my coworkers got 100% on their tests, which made me feel a little meek, but who cares, it is done with. 93 is good enough for me.

Uh, that's pretty much the news of the weird for today.
We went to Jillian's last night in the new Arundel Mills. It was okay, but the game room was not as cool as Dave and Buster's. It was larger, less crowded, less smoky, but there was no House of the Dead or cool shootemup aliens game, and the coin gambling games were not as cool... on the whole not impressed. Now on the plus side, Laura got enough tickets from the gambling games and skeeball to get me a really cool gifty. It's a pale blue fuzzy Power Puff Girls Jewelry box with a Bubbles figurine on a spring on the inside. It is soooo cool! I dig my friends! Laura Rocks!

I am also kinda excited about having guests for the weekend. Mike, Kirsten and Sue are coming up tonight, we'll do dinner, and going to UofA tomorrow. Sue's going back on Sat, but M&K are staying until Sunday, which is great. hopefully we'll get to talk Pennsic prep plans this weekend too. Now I just hope that Alan got some cleaning done around the house. He had the day off which somehow entails going in to work for a few hours to take care of some stuff. Which usually means that he'll get stuck doing stuff and not get any cleaning done. I sincerely hope this is not the case, cause we at least need to corral the piles into corners or something. sheesh..

And... I have all of my handouts ready to go for my classes on Sat. Now that is a big relief. I just hope I don't forget them this time, but at least home it only 20 mins away instead of 7 hours.

Life is good. February is WAY better than January was!

See some of you on Sat! Come to UofA for some culture, not the bacteria kind.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next