Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

pennsic best
2002-08-27 - 4:11 p.m.

Has it really been 19 days since my last update? Sheesh. Let's just say that getting back to work in the office after vacation was rough, and busy.

So, Pennsic. I think I'll focus on a Best list, and forgo the Worst. It helps me keep a positive outlook.

Well, you get the gist, I had a pretty darn groovy time...

Last weekend was dinner at Timpanos, and then losing it. The dinner, I mean. Sheer waste of that much good food, damn beligerent tummy. Sleeping in until noon, since I was up late with the praying to PG, cleaning up afterwards, attempting to sleep in upright position, then on couch, etc. Missing work party regretfully. Making dinner with Jimmy, Sandy, Bob and Is, which was tentative(tummy-wise) but lovely. Sunday brunch and furniture window shopping in Columbia (I've been truly spoiled by free furniture from Hickory.) and then home to casual picking up and a Witchblade Marathon...

But, What's to come? you ask...

Yeah, right, like you really care...

Aug. 31- This weekend is a trek down to Sacred Stone Baronial Birthday and a long overdue visit with the Bera and Chris. I can't wait. Monday is helping a treasured friend move into a new apartment.

Sept. 7- Coronation in the lovely wilds of Windmasters... Lovely wild Palomino Hotel that is...

Sept. 14- One truly free weekend with no plans... at least for now. Sounds like more bonding time with sewing room.

Sept. 21- Wedding of a couple of gorgeous blondes...

Sept. 28- on call

Oct. 5- University of Atlantia in Raliegh. Need to email Tom for crash space...

Oct. 12- Crusades, daytrip, Dim Sum for brunch on Sunday...

Oct. 19- on call

Oct. 26- Trayned Bandes October Muster

Nov. 2- Crown, Bright Hills, must have Bobby's banner done...

Nov. 9- Beth and Steve's blessed union...

Nov. 16- on call

Nov. 23-30- Thanksgiving trip with a few friends to the Outerbanks.

Dec. 7- Unevent

How the hell is it possible that in August I have my weekends planned out until the beginning of December??? How? Why me?? :)

well, that should tide you guys over for a little while...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next