Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

quizzes and last minute excitement
2002-06-05 - 2:55 p.m.

Ah, the requisite lunchtime quizzes...



which "monty python and the holy grail" character are you?
this quiz was made by colleen

Damn authority questioning upstarts! And yet I'm really quite the monarchist... :)



which children's storybook character are you?
this quiz was made by colleen

Sweet! gotta dig the H man... when the hell is book 5 coming out?

Disney Princesses
Which of the Disney Princesses are you?

I've always had a soft spot for Sleeping Beauty. I was sort of a tie between Belle and Aurora. It's the roses and country and nerdiness, and desire for a gentleman. But Aurora is blonde, Belle is so not a blonde...


My teeth hurt. See, I'm trying the stupid Crest White Strips that are supposed to whiten your teeth in 14 days. After growing up drinking tea, and now lots of diet soda and tea, well, they need help. The problem is they warn that they may make your teeth sensitive. May, my ass! Try do! So sensitive that I can't use the strips twice a day, only once a day. Time for more advil. So, if my teeth aren't glimmeringly white on Sat, don't say nothing. I'd hate to get your blood all over my pretty white dress. Not that my friends would say anything about it anyway. Perhaps the cold and crunchy chicken ceasar salad was not the wisest move for lunch today. Soup, shoulda had soup.

So, I think everything is set for Sat. I'm amazingly not too stressed, althought I still do have some stuff to do. I still need something blue, that Gina's gonna fix. No, bruises are not in the plan. freaks... I have flowers, music, food, booze, cake, dress, shoes, scrapped the veil, license, officiant, place, chairs and someone to take pictures of it all. Groovy.

Had a meeting with the Beauty Queen herself to try different hairstyles and then makeup, I'm gonna look dead sexy, as Shane is likely to say. So lucky to have a friend like Meng. She rocks. And it helps me in the "something borrowed" department as well.

In other happy news, my new sewing room furniture will be delivered tomorrow too. I'm so excited. No, not that excited that I'm cutting the honeymoon short to go home and sew, what do you think I'm that crazy?, but excited nonetheless. But it will be nice to have it here and in place, so that when the whim does strike me, I'll be all set to go. Sewmania!

I gotta do laundry so the hamper quits overflowing. That should be tonight's duty as well as get started on filling up the bookshelves and hiding the boxes of stuff that don't have a space yet. I also need to get some things out of storage like the camp table for buffet on Friday night and the extra folding chairs.

I'm so excited, I'm tired just thinking about it. I could forsee a nap in my future, but not til tomorrow. maybe... keyboard face looks bad to the boss, and drool in keyboard is big bad ugly.

y'all take care now, y'hear? And all of you who are so wonderful as to drive up here for this weekend, thank you in advance and drive safe!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next