Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

dreams...
2002-05-29 - 4:33 p.m.

Okay, so get this, I was awoken 20 mins early, which was good since I had turned off the alarm clock instead of hitting snooze, but I was awoken by a dream. Now for the most part I don't remember my dreams. This one was vivid. I was in some building of religious and medical nature and I was running around to all the waiting rooms and chapels and every room. There was a bunch of rooms. It was like a maze or something. The really odd bit is that I was looking for Andrew and Sorcha, mainly Sorcha, but both of them... This seems to go on forever, constantly looking, unable to describe them to those desk clerks, and also unable to disturb the silence in the chapels. There were lots of lovely chapels that I couldn't take the time to look at and enjoy since I was desparately searching for Sorcha. Meanwhile this familiar tune was playing in the back of my head. Then finally as I am standing on this large staircase feeling like I'll never find her, she appears behind me and touches my shoulder and I turn around. But she doesn't stop. She sees me, smiles, but keeps on going. I try to tell her to stop, I've been looking everywhere for her, but she just keeps on going. The entire time, she doesn't say a word, merely shakes her head and she is singing the song to the tune that I had heard the entire dream. (You know the scene in Braveheart when the redheaded bride is taken away from her husband for the First Night with the lord of the land, and she looks calm, sure, but remorseful... it was like that in feeling...) Anyway, the song she was singing was the song Time from Tori Amos's current album. The song is orginally by someone else, I don't know who, but the lyrics kept haunting me...

and it's time, time, time.... and it's time, time, time.... and it's time, time, time that you knew.... and it's time, time, time...

It was a little freaky to wake up to... that's for certain. If I had the time, I would have gone back to sleep for a little more, but as it was only 20 minutes, I couldn't justify it. I don't know if I was hoping to finish out the dream, replace it with thoughts of something else, or just get more sleep. It does beat the hell out of dreaming that Wendy and Rob got another cat who chose to visit me, despite allergies and locked doors, and walked across my bed. I think that one woke me up too. Then again there was the dream about the guy who drugged and tied up a random girl who tried to reason with him in a drowsy way and ended up having her face cut off. That definitely woke me up. I don't know what I have been eating or watching before bed, but it's gotta stop. I always swore I only remembered bad dreams... proof is in the pudding.

I tried to sit down last night and quickly adorn and assemble my veil. I won't say that I failed, but it is going much slower than I originally thought it would and I'm not sure I like the way it looks. Maybe I'll take the pearls off and let it be unadorned. Maybe I'll break down and buy an already made and decorated one. Maybe I'll just skip the veil. It's not that important, is it? Suggestions here? I must be a freaky girl in that I haven't had my ideal dream wedding planend out since age 10. It has always changed from a mountain top to beachside at sunset, always changing... So, if I go without a veil, it's not a big deal to me... thoughts anyone?

Luckily my mom found her silver cake cutting set so I don't have to buy one for one time use. It still has the ribbon on it from her wedding. Kinda neat when you think about it. And it means I'm cheap. Or rather that my priorities are different. Mainly spending more on booze and food. :)

And, to hop onto the caboose of the current test:


which Episode II character are you?


Former Queen of Naboo. You could have a split personality - simply to hide who you really are. You are extremely polite and gentle. However, if needs be, you will take action and can be a very good leader. You have the power to make people believe in you - use this power. The one you love could also end up being the one you hate.

I refuse to wear something like Amidala's veil, it was just too 1920's for me...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next