Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

madness
2002-04-18 - 3:06 p.m.

Ah, screw the little victories. Immdiately after I finished that entry, I went to the vending machine and got some peanut M&Ms. I'm so weak. I also really dislike the Aqua color choice for a new M&M, but I like both pink and purple. I also was too lazy to fix myself a salad for lunch, so I had the yummy looking mediteranian wrap they had. It was very good. But they said it came with chips, so I grabbed a little bag of cheetos. That was a poor choice. Not having had chip like cheeto food for a while, I feel sick after eating it. gross... incentive for the next time I feel weak, don't go for the cheetos, they tasted so good at first, but only a third of the way into the bag and it was just fake cheesy greasy blah. I'm so weak.

Testing the new version of the online classroom software for the summer classes. Not turning out the best. I have faith that in the end it will be okay, but right now, we keep finding bugs. Lots of bugs. Not cute little ladybugs either, but huge hissing madagascar cockroaches. hrmmm...

Closing date on houses is pushed back to the 30th of the month. I sure hope our buyer doesn't expect to move in on the 1st. That would be funny. Especially if we can't weasel moving in pre-settlement from our seller. 12 days to closing. We should really start packing the stuff we can to expedite the move process when we get to it. If it's next week, we have a lot to do. At least we could pack up books, winter clothes, most of kitchen, remainder of sewing stuff in basement, stuff like that. Anyone local got a ton of extra boxes? Anyone? Anyone?

One of my coworkers just brought me flowers from outside. Small and delicate like violets only more pink, and grew in cluster from tree. No idea what they really are.

Tonight is LC. I am looking forward to tonight.

Earlier today I was boingy boingy full of energy, like physically jumping up and down to try and work some off. I think I need to go run up and down some stairs for a bit. That would be good, and good for me.

I am a control freak. Despite my declarations to not plan, I find myself going crazy. Crown plans are slowly coming together. The thing is that I'm not wild about doing the planning right now, but dammit I want to know that there is a plan, and that it is being worked on. I'd be a terrible autocrat. Thank god I don't do it. I'm an idea girl instead. A controling idea girl. Thanks guys for putting up with me and my control freakiness.

I have been informed of a new cool costuming (late period) website: A Festive Attyre focuses on mostly 15th and 16th century costuming all over. German Ren, late Italian ren, Elizabethan, etc. The owner of the site is an exceptionally talented lady, who has pics up and entries of her own creations, as well as dress diaries, chronicling an outfit beginning to end, and interesting theories such as corded bodices... groovy baby. She also does this special Featured Attyre where she showcases talented costumers from all over, both SCA and Ren Faire folks. Lots of folks doing really cool stuff. The bunch of Nuns is up there from the last Crown Tourney held in Wilmington. Fun fun fun!

I got the notice that my best friend from High School won't be able to make my wedding. I know she is in the middle of a move to Missouri, but still. Mega pout. I'll get over it, eventually. But I did finally get in touch with Yusef, and chatted with him and got his mailing address and all is well. YAY! This is the man responsible for getting me in the SCA. Yup, it's all his fault.

I had something else to say about pissy drivers, or bad hair, or something, but it's all gone...

This is about as short and sweet as it gets guys. I should start highlighting important words to facilitate scanning, shouldn't I?

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next