Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

busy week ahead...
2001-07-17 - 3:48 p.m.

I really have been doing more lately than just sitting around soaking in my neuroses... really...

So, after the lazy night of sewing at Kymber's place (where, for some reason I got busted on as soon as I crossed the threshhold) on Thurs. night, Theo left her copy of the Legally Blonde Soundtrack in my truck. It doesn't completely suck, and has at least 6 or 7 good songs on it. So, since I forgot to give it back to her on Sat. and haven't seen her since, I had our resident Radar make me a "back-up copy" of the disc. :) Excellent! I like the songs, but wouldn't go out to actually buy it, so I'm fine with this bit of infraction of stealing from these artists... I never got into Napster, not for the morality issues, but too lazy, and often don't regularly listen to music at work anyway. Although the idea of making my own special CD is kinda appealing...

So, Theo turned 30 yesterday. I'm certain that gray hairs immediately sprouted all over her head, wrinkles popped out on her face, and now she has gone from cute and young to old and out of touch overnight. rigggghhhhhtttt... And what does the government that she serves so faithfully do for her for her birthday? Well, she did get a big bonus, but I think that was just bribery for screwing her project. Sometimes Congress just sucks ass. Read Politics put $100 million satellite on ice to get a small taste. infuriating... poor Theo... it'll be okay... But I guess this means no more watching her in the bunny/clean suits on the Triana-Cam. :(
Happy Birthday Girl! At least we didn't have the waiters at Outback on Sat. sing to you! :) On a related note, whoever gave the servers at Chevy's a tambourine to use for the annoying birthday song outta be shot.

So, I finally finished the G63's for Rob and Quentin! yay, me! hand sewn button holes, and hemming, and madness... Quoth the PPM: "You'd be done already if you weren't such a perfectionist. I meant that as a compliment..." yup, oh well, one reason I only do what inspires me, not commisions. First of all, no one could afford me and second of all I'd never be inspired to finish it if I was forced to... Anyway, the houps look sweet! I hope to get a nice pic of the boys at Pennsic wearing theirs together, or something. On a related note, they don't make hangars to fit Robert de Rath's shoulder width... looks kinda funny hanging since it droops on the sides a bit... ditto with Q's but it should look fabulous on them! I hope....

I've also mostly completed a test girlie G63 for me. It's navy blue linen/cotton I got for $3 a yard, so worthy of a test pattern. Looks great in the end, but if I screwed it up I wouldn't be too sorry to toss it, but I also don't feel self-conscious wearing it and it is worth hand hemming, etc. I lined the cuffs and neckline in a nice bright blue for contrast that looks totally awesome! And, I only have half of the hem left to do before it is ready and set to go. yay, I have one new item of garb for pennsic... hmmmm... maybe it's time to make more, and set the hand sewing by for those lazy first days of war... until the PPM arrives and needs attention :)

Of course, I do not have time this week. Tonight is laundry and watching WitchBlade, damn you pavla for making me take a second look at this series, and maybe I'll get some more stuff cut out ready to be serged... Tomorrow we get to see Hedda Gabler done by the Shakespeare Theater, which I've heard is really good. I hear that Judith Light, from Who's the Boss, does a wicked psycho woman in it. Thursday night is the Acorn Folding Party at Thornbury Manor, and then is the weekend that includes Brian and Nancy Ellen's wedding, which should be a hoot. I just need to decide what to wear. Over the top charcoal grey ballgown skirt and lilac cashmere/silk sweater or tame basic black dress? or something completely different? sigh, the trials of being a girl. There is always the red dress I wore to Arthur and Tricia's wedding, or the tiger dress I wore to Sam and Kelly's... so many choices and I still have nothing to wear! Wait is this me being histrionic again?!? By the way, I thought I was bad getting the Highs that I got on that personality disorder test, until I discovered folks who got Very Highs. I guess I ain't so bad off then, huh? snicker...

blah blah blah blah GINGER, blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah GINGER blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah GINGER blah blah blah blah blah blah blah GINGER, blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah GINGER blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah GINGER blah blah blah blah blah GINGER, blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah GINGER blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah blah GINGER

hey, are you guys tuning me out again?

So, I about peed in my pants while reading Matt's post about the chili. I was laughing so hard I had to send it to a coworker and listen to her try to stifle giggles! excellent work dude... whoever Cameron is...

So, Wayne and Shane and I went out to lunch and Shane orderd the Chili-Mac four way, and let's just say the conversation when downhill from there... oh dear, scaring the co-workers again, aren't we?

TTFN!

Oh wait, has anyone been to Mr. Cranky? I was just reminded of a part in the Tigger Movie review where he says "He also has these rather offensive phrases like "TTFN," which he says stands for "tah tah for now," but sounds an awful lot like "titty fuckin'" when he says it quickly." tee hee hee

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next