Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Somebody's gotta rein that boy in...
2001-07-18 - 4:46 p.m.

okay, quickie update before dashing off to pick up dinner and see a norwegian play about a psycho woman...

sometimes I think that I have too much fun at work. really, I work with a great group of folks. we laugh and drink together and there is very little, "I hate working with so-n-so" going on. So, this afternoon, we were testing the new chat room function for the fall version of our program, and madness happens, and we get a little off topic in the chat room, and distracted by the new and cute little beeping noises when a new note is submitted to the room, the cute little hand icon when someone was typing, and then someone ended up running around the office with a yard stick, delusions of grandeur, and had to be beaten to submission... the whole charade ended with a beating, a hearty laugh, the rescue of a beanie baby, and the comments "Somebody's gotta rein that boy in." and "I gotta pee!" Sometimes I love working here. We had to cut it out because we figured that'd be the exact time the new CIO would want to make rounds to meet the diff't departments. :)

and I had a weird dream last night about my first boyfriend in highschool. I dreamt I met his wife, which is odd since he's not married. It made me feel so good to meet his wife and know he's happy. I guess I must carry around a bit of guilt that I ruined his young life and only want him to be happy. The poor sweet guy wanted to marry me at age 18. I couldn't have that. I knew I wanted independance, and that we would both change drastically over college, etc, but I guess at the time he didn't see it. I've seen him a few times since the break-up, which was over 7 years ago, and he seems to have a good life. When last I talked to him he was living on the West Coast with a good job and a new sweetie who got to meet the folks over thanksgiving. Here's wishing you the best CTM, where ever you are and whatever you are doing...

time to jet...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next