Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Viking done
2001-04-18 - 5:51 p.m.

No new words and definitions today folks, sorry. Not enough time in the day, nor energy. As of 2am this morning, Princess Signy's outfit was completed and packed up to be handed off to be handed off to be handed off to her next week. Silly little chain that it is. Here's the link for pictures of the 10th century Danish Viking outfit: http://polaris.umuc.edu/~jthies/vikingdress.html If I must say so myself, I think it looks darn good. I started the little embroidery at 11:30pm and finished around 1ish. Not too shabby since I'm not a big embroiderer. Now I can't wait to finish up my black linen viking apron and make a proper underdress for it.

Now I am off to the chiropractor, and then to drop the goods off with Melisande. Hopefully I'll make it to a movie tonight. I want to see Someone Like You, and no one else wants to, so I just might go do that.

Later

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next