Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

mud on carpet, MUD on WHITE CARPET!!
2001-04-17 - 3:30 p.m.

Ugghh

One of my first acts of brilliance today was to track dried mud all over the kitchen and the living room's white area rug before leaving for work this morning. sigh. You see, I wanted to show Wendy the new pond before she left last night and to check on George and that required walking in the backyard in the slightly muddy and wet grass. I had completely forgotten about this this mrongin when I put my shoes back on, so ergo, mud on carpet. First priority when I get home is to bang the remaining mud off these shoes and then vacuum the carpet. At least it was dried mud and not wet mud. I also need to sweep up the kitchem floor too. I'm beginning to see why Tom and Dan require shoes off as soon as you enter the door of their place. Then again they live in the land of suburban developments, red clay mud and new white carpet in the house. :)

I did finish the machine sewing on teh green silk apron for P. Signy last night. It looks pretty cool, especially with the silver plated turtle brooches from Raymond's Quiet Press. I think it just might work. Mind you I can't try it on the dress form, since I bought it from Gwen since it can only dial down so far, and that far is still bigger than a size ten. All that is left is to hand sew the hem and the top of the apron, and then if I am so inspired, to embroider it a bit. Deadline is to get this and the pile of fabric to Melisande by Wednesday night in order for her to take it to the Board meeting to pass off to K. To be accurate, I should embroider on the tunic and leave the apron plain, but the yellow linen was so thickly woven that hand sewing it was a bitch, I don't even want to think about embroidering it. sigh. And the green silk noil will emboider up quite lovely since it is a more open weave. We shall see what inspiration hits tonight, and how fast the handsewing goes. Wish me luck.

I did get Wendy to come on over last night. She say around with us, forgot to bring my socks from the Wool Sock Fairy and bitched to Alan a bit about her correct policies not being published and she can't make them into the May Acorn, and technically the new policy can't be acted on until it has been published in the Acorn, etc. She's got issues to deal with. But she kept me company whilst I sewed the pieces together and we watched parts of an episode of B5's Crusade series, and bits and pieces of Ally McBeal. Nothing too engrossing. Sadly, I did stay up until 1am sewing the straps onto the apron, but that means less to do tonight, right? Alan should be at practice tonight, so while I love him dearly, he won't be there to distract me from my sewing tonight. He's such a cute distraction though...

So, I've been meaning to put up more wonky word trivia, but my computer is defragging at the moment, so I'm on my old computer right now. It's nice to have two computers in my cube. I get to justify it since this one is Windows 95, and has Netscape 4.5 adn IE 4.0 that we keep it around for testing purposes. Ain't life occasionally grand? And Wendy keeps sending me word trivia, so I will post a bunch of those hopefully tomorrow.

tired... bad keyboard... g'night

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next