Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

SICK, SICK, SICK, I am sick of being SICK
2001-01-17 - 17:54:55

Shit Girl! Where you been?!?

Oh geez, so I haven't made a diary entry since before the holiday break. Anyone care why? Well, let's just say that like sucked.

So, in the previous entry we read the silly ole Jen was sick from Strep throat, that we guess was caught at the Caer Mear event from one of the Caer Gwynn rugrats. Who really knows where I got it, but Princess Mary Grace got the same thing at the same time and I only really saw her once that day, so caught it around the same time. I'm guessing it was the event, RAGNARR only knows. Well, after our conquering hero caught Strep, got on the antibiotics, and then after missing two days of work, got better, she was trooped off to Cape Cod, MA for the Holidays. Alan's folks like out on the Cape so we stayed with them for 10 days of *pure bliss* and then drove back home. Luckily the drive to the cape wasn't THAT bad, I think. The problem was that I'm really frickin' allergic to SOMETHING in the guest bedroom at his folks place. Only RAGNARR knows what the hell it could have been. Dust? Tiny little mites? A cat rolled around everything in the room? I have no clue. Let's just say that I was on Allegra too much during the days there. Normally I take two 60mg. Allegra's a day when I need them. Here I had to take two in the morning and 3 just to freaking sleep at knight. Oh and I was still slightly sneezing and sniffling throughout the days. Let's just say it wasn't a cup of tea.

Okay, woman, so you were on vacation and didn't want to bother with an entry. Lazy. But what about when you got back?

Oh, when I got back? Here's the real kicker. I took an extra day off of work after the return trip to do shit like laundry, work on 12th night stuff, go grocery shopping and such. But instead, Gen in her infinite wisdom, slipped taking the laundry into the basement with her wool socks on the wood stairs and fell and bounced down a flight of hard stairs while partly holding onto the 40 pounds of laundry and stuff. Can you say ouch? I didn't even have the energy and inclination to do anything else during the day to accomplish all the other list of stuff. Instead I sat in the comfy chair all day, took some Vitamin I and moaned in pain with no one to hear and sympathize. I did get off my butt and make it to the Chiropractor to adjust my back, but he couldn't do jack about the bruises on my ass.

So the pain persists into the next few days, and thanks to the bruises and pain overwhelming my immune system I came down with the Flu. I hate the flu. I always get a flu shot so that I don't get the flu. Except this time when I went in to get the shot, I was diagnosed with Strep instead, and as my doc said, "You can't get the shot if you are already sick." So, I'm down with the flu all weekend, from the 5th to the 8th. It sucked. I think Alan was scared by my slugitude.

Lucky me, I started to feel better on Tues and Wed and then my dam throat starts bugging me again on Wed. night. It's constricted, tight, hurts like hell. I call my mom, she asked me if I threw away my toothbrush from the last time I had Strep. Geez, I didn't even think too, so No! Opps, I guess you caught it again, what a pity. So I go to the Doc again, get more Penn V K and some decongestant and 24-48 more hours away from humans!

I'm sick of the house by this point. Sick of being sick! I miss my friends and now I have to miss 12th Night, which I wasn't prepared for anyway!!! What is this world coming to.

I was actually excited to come to work on Tues, so I could interact with people. What do you know.

Off to the Kackypracky again. Later Peeps!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next