Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

As Gilly says- Issues
2001-01-25 - 17:23:41

Issues, Bro

Okay, only Byram will really understand, but to all of you who think I have great skin, it is all a lie. Most of the time, life is great, etc. But occasionally when any or all of the following factors enter in my skin just refuses to cooperate: environmental changes, stress, allergens, and sometimes pure spite from the karma gods I think. Anyway, now is one of those times when my skin is rebelling.

Luckily turtlenecks are stylish at the moment, cause otherwise I'd just have to be unfashionable. I walked in to ask my boss a question last night before leaving and he asked me about the weird rash all over my face. ARRRGGGHHHH!!! It pisses me off. Not him, IT.

So, my skin is already dry, itchy, and all in all driving me mad, and so what does Gen decide to do? Make a viking apron out of wool. Oh, what great genius am I? I tried not to touch my face and neck while working with the wool, but shit happens. So I wake up this morning puffy as bloated roadkill that's been out in the rain. grrrrrr.... My left eye is swollen such that I can't open it all the way so my vision is a little weird. I'd wear sunglasses to hide, but that only really draws attention indoors. Dude this sucks. And I still have to hem my damn apron by Sat. Oh, and to top it all off, I'm low on allegra, only one 60mg left. Maybe I have a sample 180mg laying around somewhere... Where's the benadryl when you need it?

If it were only my elbows, knees and neck affected, that's easily disguisable. But it's hard to hide your face. all day..

And of course there is the catch 22 of it is caused by stress, so you stress out because you look like bloated roadkill, which doesn't make it go away. And even if it is allergens, stress only makes it worse. But I'm not stressed out about work, or life or anything. The only things on my plate are finishing my viking outfit by Sat and looking like crap.

Dear God make it stop.

I know there are worse things that could happen. My dad was once hospitalized when his skin got so raw as a teenager. But I thought this was supposed to go away once I was no longer a kid. Maybe I should quit acting like a child? :)

Screw it, I'm off to CVS....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next