Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Love and Comfort
2001-01-23 - 19:36:54

Has anyone heard of the Comfort Queen?

So for my birthday a while back my older sis got me this cheesy daily calendar. It's entitled something to the effect of The Comfort Queen's Guide to Life and Harmony, and in theory each day has a questions for you to ponder to nurture your inner Comfort Queen, CQ. You can learn more about the CQ at http://www.comfortqueen.com/ if you really want to. I gotta tell you, perhaps this silly calendar would make more sense if I had read her book or was a great fan of this lady's work. Oh well. Today's thought is to stop pondering what's impossible, and start asking "What is possible?" I think I'm gonna yack. Has anyone heard of this before and can give me some more insight?

Sometimes I wonder if some folks give presents based more on what they like that what the recipient would like. For example, I could definitely see my sister into this whole CQ thing, but I just can't get into it. Also, some of my friends admitted that they looked at my Amazon wish list this xmas and got me the DVD's that they wanted to see. Now I appreciate all the gifts, don't get me wrong, but if they had looked at the list and thought of what I really wanted as opposed to what I put on the list to fill it out, they might have come up with a selection more in tune to me. And I thought I was easy to shop for.
Come to think of it I still need to grab me one of the new Medieval Woman calendar's, assuming the calendar kiosk is still up.

Maybe I should actually update my webpage. I haven't played with it since before xmas. The What's New page at the very least. I've been thinking about making the What's New page the index page since that seems to be the most often visited. Gives my parents' the opportunity to see where I will be and when. They worry less or something.

I got a Certificate of Appreciation from Locks of Love for the donation of my 16 inches of chopped off hair back in November. That gave me a warm fuzzy when I got home yesterday. It's a little pink postcard with a thanks on one side. :)

Link to Locks of Love

That's about all I can really babble today. Not too much going on except that I need to make my viking outfit for the chess game at the MidWinter's Dance Revel. Where does all my time go?

I wonder when Jake will update her page? I wanna see pictures of Gwen's tudor outfit from 12th Night. :(

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next