Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

and now, a word from our sponsor
2006-10-09 - 2:23 p.m.

Crusades was...

And now a message to all fighters out there. Believe me, at the MOL table, we truly understand your frustration at rain/traffic/whatever delayed you getting to the event. Likely we've all experienced much of the same ourselves. However, and this is aimed at the masses and not anyone in particular, the rules of signing in at the MOL do not change with the weather. You must always sign-in before stepping on the field. We're always going to ask for your cards (fighter and membership.) We might have a way around you not having your cards, but you must understand that it takes twice as long to look you up and have you sign the waiver than if you come with your cards in hand. The rules of courtesy do not change, your politeness, despite the circumstances, is appreciated and some might say required. That being said, the hundreds of prepared polite and patient fighters are greatly appreciated, and we are happy to serve so that you may safely take the field, and know that the others on the field are safe as well. Yes, it is so dangerous you do have to sign a waiver, sometimes even twice.

That being said, I think the Friday night sign-in option made it a smoother morning for 50 fighters and 9 marshals, which meant there were that fewer numbers in line so we could process the other 200 gentles with greater alacrity. It also gave me a wonderfully sociable place to spend my time while on site and be a useful sort of creature. And also finish Aedan's vigil shirt. :)

Aedan's vigil and elevation was a major highlight of the event. The entire thing was well done, and I was glad to have a small part in it. I just wish I had been more eloquent when it was my time to visit. Later in the evening, back at familiar home, after whining about a few things after dinner, I remembered one of my most common pieces of advice, that is no great secret. Serve with Joy. Need to repeat that mantra myself a few more times before taking on each new task. Which is also an excellent segue into the latest quiz results:
the Helper
you chose CX - your Enneagram type is TWO.

"I must help others"

Helpers are warm, concerned, nurturing, and sensitive to other people's needs.

How to Get Along with Me

  • Tell me that you appreciate me. Be specific.
  • Share fun times with me.
  • Take an interest in my problems, though I will probably try to focus on yours.
  • Let me know that I am important and special to you.
  • Be gentle if you decide to criticize me.

    In Intimate Relationships

  • Reassure me that I am interesting to you.
  • Reassure me often that you love me.
  • Tell me I'm attractive and that you're glad to be seen with me.

What I Like About Being a Two

  • being able to relate easily to people and to make friends
  • knowing what people need and being able to make their lives better
  • being generous, caring, and warm
  • being sensitive to and perceptive about others' feelings
  • being enthusiastic and fun-loving, and having a good sense of humor

What's Hard About Being a Two

  • not being able to say no
  • having low self-esteem
  • feeling drained from overdoing for others
  • not doing things I really like to do for myself for fear of being selfish
  • criticizing myself for not feeling as loving as I think I should
  • being upset that others don't tune in to me as much as I tune in to them
  • working so hard to be tactful and considerate that I suppress my real feelings

Twos as Children Often

  • are very sensitive to disapproval and criticism
  • try hard to please their parents by being helpful and understanding
  • are outwardly compliant
  • are popular or try to be popular with other children
  • act coy, precocious, or dramatic in order to get attention
  • are clowns and jokers (the more extroverted Twos), or quiet and shy (the more introverted Twos)

Twos as Parents

  • are good listeners, love their children unconditionally, and are warm and encouraging (or suffer guilt if they aren't)
  • are often playful with their children
  • wonder: "Am I doing it right?" "Am I giving enough?" "Have I caused irreparable damage?"
  • can become fiercely protective

Renee Baron & Elizabeth Wagele

The Enneagram Made Easy
Discover the 9 Types of People
Harper SanFrancisco, 1994, 161 pages

you wanna know MORE?
so check out, what Wikipedia says about your type...

...even more you'll find in Google





You are not completely happy with the result?!
You chose CX

Would you rather have chosen:

  • AX (SEVEN)
  • BX (NINE)
  • CY (SIX)
  • CZ (ONE)



  • My test tracked 2 variables How you compared to other people your age and gender:
    free online datingfree online dating
    You scored higher than 99% on ABC
    free online datingfree online dating
    You scored higher than 99% on XYZ
    Link: The Quick & Painless ENNEAGRAM Test written by felk on OkCupid

    << - >>



    www.flickr.com

    Host Profile Share Me

    SCA Diary Ring
    Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next