Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Christmas survey
2005-12-16 - 3:10 p.m.

  1. Do you have a real or fake Christmas Tree?
    Fake, sadly real trees makes me break out and extra sneezy for a season, and I don't need the help.  I do get real evergreen boughs to decorate the mantle and livingroom to add a bit of the scent of the season without the pervasive nature of a tree.

  2. Do you put up Christmas lights on the exterior of your house?
    Normally, yes, Alan puts lights on the exterior.  Not yet this year, we shall see.  We do change the spotlights from clear to blue to be a bit more fesitve.  I like blue lights.

  3. What's your favorite Christmas song/carol?
    Oh Holy Night, I confess that I like Josh Groban's version, and hate the BNL version...

  4. What do you like better, turkey or ham?
    Ham brought me back from the darkside.  I love ham!  I even prefer ham on Thanksgiving.  I'm sure it is purely coincidental that it is a lovely shade of pink.

  5. Do you open up any presents on Christmas Eve?
    We open up all of our Christmas presents on Christmas Eve.  Always have, except random visits to grandparents.  We'd get to open one gift each before the evening service, and open the rest after church.  Stockings were from Santa on Christmas morn.

  6. Have you ever been Christmas caroling?
    Does last year in Borders count?  I've always sung carols, but I can't remember going door to door to sing them.

  7. What was your most memorable Christmas gift(s) that you've received?
    The talking Stitch doll is high up there.  Best part was walking by the bag and having it giggle at me.  hooray!  Poor Alan.  I also got to work one Christmas Eve in the ER with my Mom.  That was wonderful in a way I can't easily describe.  (I remember the drunk homeless man from the roof with a white beard we called Santa and the hand surgeon being called in for a carving incident, among other festivities.)

  8. What's your favorite Christmas Movie?
    Initially I thought of It's a Wonderful Life, but I love Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer.  That insane noise his nose makes, the Island of Misfit Toys and Bumbles Bounce! clenched it for me.  :)

  9. Have you ever built a real snowman?
    Oh those rare occasions we had enough snow in Greensboro, yeah.  I even have a picture of me with one we made in a parking lot, as my 1980 Chevy Citation is glittering in the background.  Recently, sadly no.

  10. Have you ever peeked into a present and found out what it was before Christmas?
    Yes, biggest mistake ever.  My sisters corrupted me to evil and found the hiding place, so we all got a peek and then I had to play at being surprised when I opened it.  I wanted it really badly, and loved receiving it, but the surprise ruining really sucked.

  11. What is on the top of your Christmas Tree?
    A Star.  Growing up we alternated between an angel and a star, but my star isn't sentimental yet, it just is.  But it does the job of topping the tree, and refracts the light nicely from below on the ceiling above.

  12. Do you own a Santa hat?
    Does my Ross and Shrew 'Coon skin edged red velvet hat count?

  13. When was the last time you had your picture taken with Santa Claus?
    Don't rightly remember...

  14. Have you started your Christmas Shopping yet?
    Yes, but not done by far!

  15. Do you put candy canes on your Christmas Tree?
    Nope, don't eat them, so don't waste them on the tree.

  16. Who is the hardest person to buy for?
    The Angel of Death.  She is so eclectic that a DVD rarely does the job.  And she gives the most interesting gifts too, there is just no way to top.

  17. Who is the easiest person to buy for?
    Alan.  He's got some hard-core likes, so I find it fairly easy to plug into any number of those, be it a new R. Parker novel or something Martini themed.

  18. How old were you when you realized Santa was imaginary?
    Don't really remember.  Since we do stockings from Santa, and they were mostly small things like fruit, film, socks and candy, so Santa was always more of an ideal to us.

  19. What does your Christmas morning routine consist of?
    Waking up and running to the stocking to dive into it.  Then breakfast, now caffiene, playing with the presents from the night before and cleaning up, and watching parades on TV, or watching movies. 

  20. Egg nogg?
  21. Egg Nope!  blech...

  22. What do you want for Christmas this year?
    World Peace...
    Yeah, anyway, my palm pilot has been dying a slow death  (having to be reset every Monday morning....) so a new one of those would rock.  Or pretty much anything from the great and glorious Amazon wish list.  Lots of CD sales? What I'd love is more time and inspiration, but those are hardly gifts from others.


You scored as Eowyn. You're Eowyn! Eowyn is a brave young lady of Rohan. She is not afraid to stand up for what she believes in, and would be willing to die for her cause if necessary. "Women of this country learned long ago those without swords can still die upon them."

Eowyn


81%

Samwise


81%

Frodo


69%

Arwen


63%

Aragorn


56%

Gandalf


50%

Pippin


50%

Gollum


44%

Faramir


38%

Which LOTR character are you?
created with QuizFarm.com

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next