Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

almost
2005-11-14 - 3:14 p.m.

KWAR was a good event. Okay, I spent most of it either setting up the vigil, minding the vigil area, chatting with friends, and petting the lovely Spanish Peacock stock, no classes for me. We had Brion of Darkwood stay with us Fri and Sat nights, who was great company. I admit I was a bit surprised when I found him pouring over one of my copies of Bibardi and then Herald's books on Italian costuming, but it was a resource he needed that he didn't even know existed, so hooray for the randomness of the library. I also caught him and Alan looking at the Italian Frescos book (1490-1510) at a new sword/hilt combo they had never seen before... I did vigil area set-up and decoration and fingerloop braid the silk cord that was used for the button loops on Kate's coat, but that's about it for productivity. Sometimes it seems like my life is an exercise in futility. ah well.

Last night, after returning/recovering from Jake's baby shower, we had Tom, Courtney, and the Morgensterns over for a showing of the new episode of ROME. Tom made a lasagna for us which was faboo, and ROME was lovely and gorey, even if it did make Courtney cringe. I can't wait til next week and season wrap-up, even if it will make me sad for no new ROME.

In about a week I'll officially turn 30. It's so weird to care about turning another century (er-decade, feels like a century), but it does have me thinking about the future more. I've been floating throughout life so far, just taking what comes along, not exactly working really hard for a particular goal, etc. I guess mentally it was okay to float when I was still "just out of college", but now that concept doesn't hold water. What do I want to do for the rest of my life? What would I want to do enough to actually take the time and energy to build the skills necessary for a career?

Oh, heck, this could be entertaining. What career could you see me in, knowing or not knowing what I currently do? Guestbook entries appreciated.

Having run out of steam, I guess you'll just get the latest quiz results:

Numenorean
Numenorean

To which race of Middle Earth do you belong?
brought to you by Quizilla

dunno about the tragic bit...
come to think of it, I'm not so sure about the graceful and dignified piece either after singing the covers of Hit Me Baby One More Time and Boyz in tha Hood with Corby

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next