Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

headaches, bureaucrats, 2 and 5 things
2005-10-26 - 12:55 p.m.

So, I've still been experiencing these headaches, which is part of the main reason I haven't updated recently.  They are finally abating, Thank God.  Last Tuesday was so bad that thanks to headaches and an all-day meeting the pain was making me nauseous.  And when I went home to take a nap, instead I found I had to drive Alan to Rockville to get the car out of hock since he accidentally parked in a tow zone at the Metro Station.  opps.  Luckily ice packs on forehead and base of skull matched with excedrin, advil, sinus drugs, antibiotics, etc. has mostly cleared my brain to it's normal state.  But the headaches combined with some back pain made me miss the Storvik event the previous Sat, and we spent this weekend lazing about except for the jaunt to the Ren Faire on Sunday.  That was good times, but I couldn't help thinking that the Pyrates used to be funnier.

This weekend is Gaston and Rosalinde's wedding, which should be lovely.  We hope to drop by Vic's Gallery Night at Art Works in Richmond on Friday Night.  Aside from that, we have no plans and will be flying by the seat of our pants this weekend.  Alan's in Salt Lake City for work, so I won't see him again until Thurs. night/Friday early morning.  :(


So, to fill time and space, here are some vaguely entertaining survey results:
Thanks to Adrianna for this link: http://www.xeromag.com/fun/personality.html

ESTJ: The Bureaucrat

Like ESFJs (Control Freaks), ESTJs value continuity and order. They have outstanding organizational skills, and are meticulous and detail-oriented. Unlike ESFJs, ESTJs are followers and joiners; they are happiest when they belong to organizations, the larger and more mind-numbing the better. ESFJs often have an abnormal obsession with being normal at all costs.

ESTJs thrive in occupations which best utilize their organizational skills, such as driver's license bureau worker, junior bank teller, postal employee, COBOL programmer, or any other profession which involves long periods of mind-crushing tedium, preferably involving counting things. Quiet and courageous, they can perform difficult tasks other personality types are not well-suited for, such as denying health insurance benefits to crippled children with leukemia. They also make excellent extras in Hollywood movies.

RECREATION: ESTJs enjoy the company of others, and are often fixtures at office parties, where they cut loose by working the photocopier that the naked ESFP is sitting on. They also enjoy lining up sharp pencils on an otherwise clear desk.

COMPATIBILITY: ESTJs make good companions for ESFJs; the ESFJ lays down how it's going to be, and the ESTJ happily bounds along like a puppy dog. A big, orderly, tidy puppy dog that loves to count things.

Famous ESTJs include Count von Count and "Orgazmo's" Joe Young.

and

Two Names I Go By: Gen/Jen and PitBoss
Two Parts of My Heritage: German and Norwegian
Two Things That Scare Me: cave crickets and losing a loved one
Two Everyday Essentials: Diet Coke  and a hair brush
Two Things I Am Wearing Right Now: Wedding & Engagement Rings and my black ankle boots
Two of My Favorite Bands or Musical Artists: Tori Amos and  Lost Cause
Two of My Favorite Songs: "Silent all these Years" & "Banks of the Lee"
Two Things I Want in a Relationship (other than Real Love): smiles and snuggling
Two Physical Things that Appeal to Me: blue eyes and nice biceps
Two of My Favorite Hobbies: string and singing
Two Things I Want Really Badly: more down time and inspiration
Two Places I Want to go on Vacation: Italy and California
Two Things I Want to Do Before I Die: See the West Coast and see my nieces grown and happy

finally

Ten Years Ago
I was 19, taking a semester off of college working a 9-5, er 7-3 job as a returns and receiving clerk for a clothing place that no longer exists, and taking night classes at a local Community College.  That experience made me want to finish college and get at least a 4 year degree.  Must remind myself of this time when I think of bagging a career and working in a book store. I was also in a long distance relationship where I was about to be dumped for someone else.  I was a snot-nosed punk in the SCA, even made the mistake of making a cream belt to match the trim of an angelwing dress, which I was unceremoniously mocked for.

Five Years Ago
I was happily living with my boyfriend, now husband, working a full time job with benefits, and spending my Thursday nights at a bar called Last Chance with friends.  In the SCA I was a Kingdom Officer (KMoAS) going to many events, judging many competitions, revamping the officer's handbook and training local officers.

One Year Ago
I was happily married, working a different full time job in the same institution, and I had just gotten an office.  I was going to the wedding of friends, walking the labyrinth at the National Cathedral, and trying to learn to sing seriously for the first time since I was a kid. In the SCA I was Principal of the Pelicans, Chamberlain, and actually doing more MOL work, which was fun.  (Really not much has changed except I'm marginally better at singing.)

Five Snacks
dried pineapple
peanuts
Pims (Raspberry and Choc. Mousse)
caramel popcorn
Diet Coke

Five songs I know the words to: without having the music playing along to cue me in?
Mingulay
Drive the Cold Winter Away
Agincort
Since First I Saw Your Face
Banks of the Lee

Five things I'd do with a hundred million dollars
invest
save
quit
travel
string

Five places to run away to
the Basement Bar
Hogwarts
Gastonia -for Bera time
England
Italy

Five things I'd never wear
um, aside from the non-supportive tube top, nothing comes to mind...

Five favorite TV Shows
Firefly
West Wing
Rome
Law and Order
Bab5

Five biggest joys
my sweetie
my friends
string
music
my family

Five favorite toys
my truck, Scarlett
Her CD player
my Sprang loom (and other Miguel string tools)
LibraryThing
Swiffers

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next