Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

survey says?
2005-10-07 - 3:42 p.m.

Color me Lemming, but these are fun from time to time. Although they all seem to be written by teeagers. This one's a little more suitable. Go here for my late night post with sprang and basket pictures and last weekend's summary.


1. Name someone with the same birthday as you.
Apparently Jamie Lee Curtis and Marie de Guise (Mary, Queen of Scots mamma)
Also a school friend and fellow swim team member, Karen

2. Where was your first kiss?
On my front steps on a crisp fall afternoon.  The damn braces made it challenging.

3. Have you ever seriously vandalized someone else's property?
No. I assisted in the papering of a friend's teacher's house.  Apparently it was the straw that broke the camel's back and sent her to the loony bin.  A year later I had a lovely Indian themed lunch there since another friend's mom knew her. 

4. Have you ever hit someone of the opposite sex?
Love taps, seriously.  I'll punch in the arm in frustration, but never actually caused harm. 

5. Have you ever sung in front of a large number of people?
Only in a group. And define large?

6. What's the first thing you notice about the preferred sex?
Attentiveness

7. What really turns you on?
Sometimes all it takes is the right smile, from the right person.

8. What do you order at Starbucks?
Nothing with any regularity.  Sometimes chai, sometimes carmel/mocha coffee, a large frozen carmel machiatto on the way home from Pennsic as I was sleepy at the wheel.

9. What is your biggest mistake?
All I can think of is that I really wish I had stuck with piano and horseback riding lessons I tried as a child.

10. Ever hurt yourself on purpose?
Not really, I've done a few necessary things thinking this is going to hurt in the morning, but no, not really.

11. Say something totally random about you.
I own four perfectly precious pink purses.  And sometimes like to alliterate.

12. Has anyone ever said you looked like a celebrity?
A few years ago, Angelina Jolie, and my response is I WISH. Especially now that she is less crazy.

13. Do you still watch kiddy movies or tv shows?
PPG and Lilo and Stitch!  Mostly movies rather than shows. 

14. Did you have braces?
Sadly, but I got them off before Senior year I think.  Had 4 wisdom teeth removed and all 4 bicuspids to make room in my mouth for my teeth.  See, I actually have a small mouth, it's just hyperactive sometimes. :)

15. Are you comfortable with your height?
I like my height, but it is rather annoyingly in between the length for regular and tall pants.  Regular is often too short, tall is way too tall, and I'm too lazy to hem modern clothes.

16. What is the most romantic thing someone of the preferred sex has done for you?
The proposal was lovely.  Flowers the night of our Borders Xmas performance last year was nice. Generally we just like snuggling on the couch.  I'm not a big chocolate and jewelry person, but I do love flowers!  I think I'm too hyper-organized and planned out to leave room for surprises.

17. When do you know it's love?
Why do birds suddenly appear, everytime you are near?  You just do.

18. Do you speak any other languages?
Squirrel, Blonde, but nothing officially recognized. :)

19. Have you ever been to a tanning salon?
Totally negatory.

20. What magazines do you read?
Regularly? None.  I get Southern Living and Guideposts from my folks, so that's potty reading.  Tried Real Simple and realized it was cool but really simply adding to my clutter.

21. Have you ever ridden in a limo?
I want to say yes for a wedding or something.  Prom was his mom's car.

22. Has anyone you were really close with passed away?
Sadly

23. Do you watch MTV?
Stopped watching in High School.  Don't ask me if I've seen anyone's new video.

24. What's something that really annoys you?
Useless officious people.

25. What's something you really like?
String!

26. Do you like Michael Jackson?
Not even a little anymore.  I guess I pity him for being him.

27. Can you dance?
I am the Queen of car dancing, but not like the pink berret lady in the Mitsubishi commercial.  I like to think I can not look like a fool on the dance floor.

28. What's the latest you have ever stayed up?
All night, usually not more than that.  At least a nap when really tired.  I'm naturally a 2am person if there are no restraints, but folks in my life like the Chatnar keep me up later from time to time.

29. Have you ever thought that you were honestly going to die?
Not that I can remember.

30. Have you ever been rushed by an ambulance into the emergency room?
Fairly certain not, unless when I was really young.  I vaguely remember an ER visit for a bad asthma attack, but I'm sure my folks drove, and I was really little.

31. Do you actually read these when other people fill them out?
For the most part, even if I don't always respond.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next