Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

well enough for 10 things
2005-03-04 - 3:05 p.m.

I am finally not sick anymore.  Oh thank god.  I think I've been off and on sick more or less since before Ymir.  Exposure to dust and Omen on the 19th put me into a relapse so I had to take a second round of antibiotics.  grr...  Monday (2/28) was my first return to humanity day, so I stayed home and watched tv and read and glorified in doing this stuff and not being sick.  Unfortunately I wasted a day and didn't work on my KA&SFest project at all on Monday.  Bad, bad. So, I was up til 2:30 am watching tail ends of movies such as the Quick and the Dead, Pulp Fiction and Kill Bill Vol 1. and sewing diligently in front of the tube.  I love this project, I am so tired of this project.  It is to the presentable stage, but I might get Kirsten to drive some on the way down tonight to work on it more. So, I've swapped sick for sleep deprived. Eh...

Public Service Announcement: Tori Amos fans alert.  Tori is playing on April 6th at the Warner Theater in downtown DC.  I'm gonna try not to fuck it up this time, but I have Lisette and Laura to keep me on track.  We've got a nice girl's night out plan percolating.  Tickets go on sale tomorrow (3/5) at noon.  Just in case anyone else is interested. 

Ten things? Anyone else got these on their list of accomplishments? 

1. Been the 3rd leg on an all Jenny swimming relay team.
2. During my four years as a pool lifeguard, the only life saving maneuver I had to perform was in the ocean off-duty on a church beach retreat.
3. Been to 7 Gulf Wars in a row, this year is the first one I'll be missing since college.
4. Been to Disney World many moons ago over Christmas and it was so freaking cold we packed all 5 of us (family) in one Pirates of the Caribbean ride for warmth, even if I couldn't see jacksh*t.
5. Have 2 ex-boyfriends who are now certified jewelers.
6. Been sailing on Lake Pontchartrain on my Uncle's sailboat the Orca and taken a really cool sunset picture.
7. Went to Mardi Gras at age 18 with folks I had barely met and really didn't see afterwards.  Most fun 5 days I'll never remember.  The only pictures I have are blurry, which is oddly how I remember the parts that I do.
8. Was on serious muscle relaxers the only time I've been in Glasgow, Scotland.  And drank in a bar with my little sister and two charming Irishmen.
9. Chased billy goats around Stone Mtn. State Park in NC.
10. Born on the 12th anniversary of JFK's assassination.

I feel so lame compared to the other world travelers...  But at least I learned some Korean insults from Gerlach while painting Mel's bedroom.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next