Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

pre-war update...
2004-08-06 - 12:34 a.m.

So, it is two days before land grab. I haven't sewn a single stitch all summer, so what do I spend my Wed and Thurs nights doing? That's right, making a new high neck elizabethan shift. sigh, I'm nothing if not a procrastinator. I've also done laundry and we've co-located stuff near the trailer for packing tomorrow night.

That's right folks, we're heading up to land grab insanely early on Saturday (although not as insanely early as I did last year...) We'll be taking both trucks and a trailer and I get to stay for two weeks and Alan has to come back to work for 4 more days. I am looking forward to Pennsic for two weeks. I don't think I've done this for quite some years, so this should be fun.

As Donkey would say...

Gen and Thjora on a whirlwind adventure at the big Pennsic...

Here's hoping to see many of you there!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next