Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

ymir and stuff...
2004-02-18 - 5:15 p.m.

Well, dunno how this happened, but Alan and I are home sick with Strep Throat. blech. Sore throat, coughing, fever, etc. no fun. Sorry if we infected anyone we saw recently. Although the enforced time home has been a rather nice plus side of being sick.

Ymir was a blast. Yay to Master Calli! And now I can unveil the page for his cloak that I made. I also got pictures of Nikulai's coat I made this summer, and my completed if very silly nalbound mittens. I also handed over my garters for the GW Gift baskets to Mor. I also mostly completed a new viking outfit for myself in maroon wool and pink linen. It was nice and warm for the chilly day. It was a fun social day for me, got to flit and see cool stuff in the A&S area, visit with fun friends, I rarely watch the fighting because I'm too busy socializing, and got to st down by the lake for the vigil and chat some with Rosine re: cool viking stuff. Twas a good day.

Most notably the hot chocolate down by the lake.

I believe in miracles...

No, not that hot chocolate, the drink...

We also got our new to us 18x24 tent for the common tent this year for Pennsic. We have really started to out-grow Kev's wonderful 16x20 and needed to upgrade. It will require a little bit of work to make it perfectly happy, but it is nice and serviceable already. Mad props to Fiona and Chris and Bera for hauling it for us. Sorry for the communication snafu, and thanks for putting up with my neuroses. You guys are the best.

We had hoped to do dinner with friends back at Calli's place but instead the schedule was against us, we had to liberate Freddy, the cadet, not the dog, and by that time we were too hungry and tired to make it. We had applebees, and were in bed by 1am. Sometimes we're pathetic. But we also took our time waking up and getting ready in the morning on Sunday, and had a slow breakfast so that the canvas was nice and dry by the time we had to take it down. Yay for small miracles.

Okay, this is a pathetic update. I'm looking forward to a quiet weekend at home. I'm not going anywhere except maybe shopping. No events. Downtime is good. Next weekend I have to go into work for a few hours, and we have a bandes work party at our place. Then comes KA&SFest. I should make hotel and feast reservations or something. Maybe I'll finish something for display. But don't count on it.

cold. time to start thinking about sailing this spring and summer... ah, wouldn't that be loverly...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next