Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

generous me...
2003-11-05 - 4:45 p.m.

Okay, it doesn't happen all the time, but this week has seen extrodinary generousity from me. Really, it's just clearing out of stuff, but don't tell them.

Monday morning had 5 bags of stuff on the front porch for the Am Vets to pick up. Makes more room in the closet, and gets rid of humidifiers we don't need since having one installed in the house air system. I also actually got rid of shoes that were perfectly fine, but hadn't been worn in over a year, or more...

Yesterday morning, I went to the Habitat for Humanity office and thrift store in Brentwood MD to donate some of our extra stuff from when we re-did the powder room. Vanity top, functional toilet bowl and tank, some extra insulation from the basement project, 3 old light fixtures, the extra linoleum from the floor, and some other odds and ends that don't spring to mind. Sadly, even though I had called in advance, there was a sign saying closed due to personal emergency. :( But I went back this morning, and happily gave the truck load of stuff to a good cause.

and lastly? Well, a picture is worth a thousand words, and I don't get paid by the page....

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next