Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

bugs for thugs
2003-10-28 - 2:02 p.m.

Tonight is Eddie. I can't wait. Of course the question begs, what to wear? It's at the Warner Theatre so there is a part of me that assume play-like attire. But it is Eddie, so that assume a bit of funkiness and bizzare. I'm sure I'll come up with something.

Last night I got sucked into the History Channel's three programs on Rats, Bats and Bugs. Hmmm... some of my favorite things! I loved it, even if it did keep me up until midnight. Personally I liked my pet rat, and still miss Nina from time to time. I've always thought bats were cool, and even cried when my Grandfather had to kill a rabid injured one. And Bugs, well the bugs part was really neat. Even had two Entomologists from Virginia Tech on it, so whoo hoo to the alma mater and it's groovy buggy department. I still say some of the most fun classes I took in college was Insects and Human Society and Medical and Veterinary Entomology.

Kathryn and Ryan's wedding was lovely, actually it was long and lovely. I especially liked the bible verse about my beloved is like a wild goat. The reception was particularly wonderful with great company, nice food, tasty drinks, excellent cake, and more torturing of Kevin's soul. And I thought I looked pretty darn good too, especially thanks to the emergency make-up talents of the Mel. And I found a lipstick that actually does stay on all day. w00t!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next