Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

Was it programmed to stop before it took my head off?
2003-10-20 - 5:43 p.m.

The party at Chateau Halloween Slut's was a hoot. We showed up too early for the real party, but too late to carve punkin's. It was lovely to get an early tour of the new pad though. I am verily envious of her sewing room, but she needs more fabric to fill her woefully stocked cabinets.

The food was fabulous! The slugs were really tasty. Perhaps it was the fat bodies and the sticking up eyes that made them less snake like and more slug like. Tasty slugs just the same. I loved the lady fingers, and the sausage, beef pumpkin stew was surprisingly good. Now I just have to figure out something the non-cooking me can make for the work party pot luck on Halloween.

But the costumes are always the best. Penguin and Catwoman as the hosts. Rwoar... The Dark Angel and her fallen Devil were a nice pair, as were the pimp in satin and his 'Ho. Alan went as Hawkeye Pierce, but most thought he looked a little more like BJ Honeycutt. I loved Jeff and Grace's outfits. War aardvark and little blue pixie with fangs. Vic is always entertaining in the 'fro wig, and Harv went as an eternal Pirate. Arrr... Troyfish was fetching as a fluffy white bunny, complete with ears. I'm sure Vic will have pictures up. I got to try out my Lara Croft outfit. I think it turned out alright...

point of note, Mike and Cosy have 3 cats, litter box in upstairs potty should be avoided on general principle. I had a great time, really, I did, but my allergies did get the best of me towards the end. Thanks Mike and Kirsten for a comfy place to crash!

Sunday morning dawned too early, and we did brunch at the Henry Clay Inn in Ashland (not terribly recommended) with great company of M&C and Calli and Drea, and later to the Ashland Coffee House for some real brew instead of what passed for coffee at the first place. Once I got us home though, I crashed for a couple hours for a nap to try and get the last of the allergens outta my system. still slightly sniffly.

But it was a lovely weekend, and I'm still in the spooky mood, so I have my new coral necklace on with a black shirt thus continuing the Halloween Theme.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next