Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

We'll make you talk, PUNK!!!
2003-09-10 - 4:23 p.m.

When I left for work I had the perfect room for interrogations. Bare concrete floor, stripped bare walls, bare light bulbs shining in the eyes of those with something to tell. It was perfect for an evil genius.

~*~*~*~

I knew this wouldn't be a simple project, I just knew it!

So Migrant Worker #1, aka MOM, stripped the evil wallpaper and glue from the walls last night. Migrant Worker #2, aka Dad, and I went to get sheet rock for the basement and figured while we were at homies we could look at flooring. Except that we didn't know if it needed replacing or not. Odds were in favor of replacing. So, while on the phone with Alan to see what other supplies we need, I ask him to pull up the quarter round so we can check to see if linoleum stops at sink or goes beneath it. Of course its edges are revealed with the removal of the trim.

Well naturally since we need to replace the floor anyway, we might as well rip out the toilet with the broken edge and replace it too with something white and new. Oh, and don't forget that nevermind that the bathroom is only 36 inches wide, whoever installed the sink installed a 37" sink (They make them that size?!!) so in taking out the old sink we now have a hole in the drywall.

So strip back to nothing in the room. Fix the sheet rock and make the walls all smooth for painting. Paint. Install new floor. Install new toilet. Install new sink. Install new fixtures. easy as pie...

Now do you understand why I left the peeling wallpaper in its horrid state for so long? I know at least my Buttercup knows! :)

Mind you, I'd rather have this than the kitchen problems of the Blue Duke and his Duchess, anytime.

Oh, and it looks like our trip to Cape Cod this weekend to visit Alan's family (the whole point of my parents visiting, it wasn't to fix our house, I swear!) will have to be postponed. Alan has to work this weekend and there is no getting out of it. At least the plane tickets can be rescheduled.

So, looks like a nice long time to do all this bathroom remodeling this weekend. :)

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next