Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

stupidity rains supreme
2003-08-29 - 10:11 a.m.

I am a complete and utter bonehead. I am a moron. Sometimes I shouldn't be allowed outside of the house. I'm an idiot.

Several months ago I bought two tickets to the Tori Amos concert at Merriwhether Post Pav. I wrote down Thurs Aug 28 in my palm, I had it ingrained in my head. However, I discovered that on the morning of Thurs the 28th, the tickets said Wed. the 27th.

Immediately I felt sick. Like pull over and yak kinda sick, although I didn't. I had to call the AoD and let her know I'm a moron and she was not going to a concert tonight. She took the news fairly well considering. Of course she was probably just being nice since she could tell I was pretty tore up about it. I was heartbroken. I am angry at myself. I should have checked the tickets sooner. There aren't enough curse words in a sailor's vocabulary to say what I think of my intellect at the moment. This was way worse than the time I went to Raliegh for the Lilith Fair Concert and left the tickets in Blacksburg so I had to buy more that day. grumble.. grumble..

It kills me that instead of watching that Piano goddess I was at the royal storage unit and Target instead. I had Ackbar carry out for dinner instead of a nice serving of Precious Things with a side of Blue Sky. At least I was indoors during the tough thunderstorm, right? I thought briefly about buying tickets for the show last night in VA Beach and driving down, but the AoD was my rationale and said it wasn't worth it.

Instead we went to dinner at a Japanese Steakhouse and to see the movie SWAT. I bought, it is part of my penance.


This weekend is our ASA 103 class on Basic Coastal Crusing. It should be fun. I'll try not to jump overboard, or toss anyone else there. :)


PS: mention the concert gaff to me and I might just be forced to rip your arms off and feed them to the sharks...

I'm just saying...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next