Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

3-2-1 Contact!!
2003-07-22 - 4:21 p.m.

I played hookey yesterday. I awoke from my 3-2-1 weekend utterly exhausted. (3-2-1 = 3am on Friday night, 2 am on Sat night, and 1 am on Sunday night) I got up, checked E and Voice mail to ensure that there was nothing pressing, and then crashed back in bed at 10am. I was interrupted 20 minutes later with a fabric delivery (YAY!) and then went back to sleep. And I slept. Ah, glorious sleep. I slept until almost 2pm. I awoke shocked, and rested and happy to have taken the time. I then did some sewing just for me, in addition to washing the new fabric. :) Then we went out to dinner with Jimmy, Carla, Jeff, Bob and Laura, and it was good.

This weekend began with a lovely Birthday/Birthday/UnBirthday party. I figured I could only pull this off once, but pull it off I did. Somehow. I told Wendy it was for Alan and Kirsten, and Kirsten it was for Wendy and Alan, and Alan that it was for Wendy and Kirsten. Mel figured they are smart enough to know that if we include 2 of 3 the third is included too, but alas they did not, much to further the surprise. And there were 3 cakes; chocolate, vanilla, and lemon. All very good, with way too much left over. Anyone want left over cake? It's still good! I can only eat so much for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The favorite themed b'day present was the stop at the liquer store on the way to the party kind, which was fine, cause really, we're just a bunch of lushes. :) And Friday ended ad Saturday began with a drunken cadet being hauled up the stairs by a tired squire and another drunken cadet. snort! Was very funny, and I even had enough energy to get the place mostly clean (with some magic Kirsten help) before retiring to bed.

And Saturday continued with pancakes and bacon for breakfast and waking up the no longer drunken cadet, and packing a cooler for the fencers to take to the event and then settling to more cleaning and sewing dresses for a littler princess. Saturday ended with dinner cooked by two cadets, YUM!, and the over 30 and under 30 halves of the table, and a showing of Much Ado About Nothing which illicited the response of "No way in Hell!" after the first introduction of the Watch and Dogberry. sigh...

Sunday dawned and we had cake for breakfast, polyurethane before a full dose of caffiene (because I could not run a serger that would wake a sleeping cadet...) and then a hearty brunch prepared by Alan, Kirsten and Freddy, and enjoyed with Lisette out on the patio with the burbling of the new waterfall in the pond as background music. I spent the rest of the day with some poly in the garage, and finishing yet another dress for the littler princess, and doing dishes and cleaning the kitchen before bed.

And now I wrestle with the temptation to acquire a sewing machine with a one step button hole stitch for reasonably cheap, even though I already have two machines and a serger...

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next