Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

stinky truck
2003-04-30 - 4:45 p.m.

Hmm.. Need advice. I have a stinky truck. Dunno exactly when it started, but Scarlet smells a bit nif these days. The best we can guess it smells like mildew. I've tried Febreeze. I tried Lysol. I remembered that the ceiling of the truck was fabric as well and used Febreeze up there as well as again all over the truck. When that didn't work I repeated with Lysol again. It seems to work for a few days and then back to stink. Anyone got any ideas? Email me or put them in the guestbook, cause I love GB entries, as long as they aren't critical or sexual harrassment. This will teach me to not write down the name of that company advertising on Cable about shampooing car upholstry.

I finally snapped and took pictures of the house in spring. (Ha ha! snapped! Pictures! I kill me...) Sadly I am too late for the 'Fodils and too early for the Irises. Eh. You get to see the small pink azalea I've been blithering about, and the pond, sort of. I've already received a few suggestions on what to do with the shady hill from a gal, but more suggestions never hurt.

Tonight is our date with the Shakespeare Company's performance of Richard III. Dick is being played by Wallace Acton, that charming Nils Crane impersonator, who was also Richard II last season, I think. Really looking forward to it. So, I got dressed this morning in a black skirt and red top and think "Perfect outfit to wear Ladybug bracelet with!" Except that my wrists are so fat and the clasp was designed for midget contortionists, so try all I might, I could not get it on my wrist this morning. And yes, I had already had caffiene. Perhaps I should just try tape or staples next time.

Oh well, time to go pick up dinner.

Later Peeps!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next