Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

liberal? me?
2003-02-04 - 1:45 p.m.

Liberal
Where do you fall on the liberal - conservative political spectrum? (United States)

brought to you by Quizilla

Well, I imagine that is hardly a surprise, huh? I was the first registered democrat in my immediate family.

I promised the Bookgirl and Sorcha that I'd post the following to my diary.

First of all, for those that don't know, there is a SCA Apprentices list. It was originally Midrealm based, and still populated mostly by Midrealmers, but there are some Atlantians, An Tir folks and other kingdom apprentices on it. To get subscribed all you need is your Laurel's name and Kingdom just so they know you actually have some knowledge of what the SCA is. They also do not allow Laurels, other Peerages okay, for the sake of being able to freely vent or discuss topics without ideally being judged. The address to subscribe to is [email protected] and the list address is [email protected] or you can search Yahoo groups for Apprentice.

Also, this came from discussion of something that was posted on this list, but free to discuss elsewhere. There is a Dialect Survey being conducted by someone at Harvard basically focusing on how people who speak English as a first language vary demographically. You can participate in the survey at http://www.hcs.harvard.edu/~golder/dialect/ They also have maps generated for each of the question's results, which is truly fascinating. You do have to register to take the survey, but there is a privacy statement and they primarily want better demographic information. (Note*: the link is not loading for me right now, so you might want to try again later.)

So, the tired Gen was up until 1:30am again this morning working on a project. Did it need to be worked on right now? Probably not. Was I over multitasking and in the groove? a-yup. So, I'm a little slow today, but at least I feel accomplished.

Yeah, that's the ticket...

Take care, 3.2 days to Ymir!

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next