Genevieve

Waking Sleeping Sign Repose Wish
The gleam in your eyes is so familiar a gleam...

Leave a Comment

a little change...
2002-09-24 - 4:40 p.m.

Okay, so I've been meaning to change the look of just my diary for a while now. Got bored with the lovely lilac and fleur bar. Needed something new, something different, very different if possible, but still easy to read.

So it is no great work of genius, I'll grant you that, but it is all mine. Someone was joking on Sunday that Jeremy needed more vices. I told him I had plenty to share. See, for the longest time I've jokingly said that I use the vices more as a checklist for accomplishments instead of things to avoid. There is a reason that Alan gets the Virtues T-shirt and I wear the Vices. There is a reason I had way too much fun at one Masked Ball when I was asked to be Envy. Or did I ask to be Envy? One of the two. eh...

So, inspired by the lovely skull in a bag Woodblock print image I found that you see to your right, I grabbed ahold of the Vice theme and went with it. So, some of them don't translate perfectly into links for my diary, but some do all right. Especially make sure to check out the Greed link.

Trust me...

Please?

I'll wait...

...

...

Shameless, I know, but others are doing it, so I'm entitled to be a sheep sometimes too!

In the world of accomplishments, I found out that I do remember how to warp my inkle loom for simple weaving and did that in front of the TV last night. Whooohooo! Working on a very simple, but necessary (i think anyways) design. It's going to be a surprise for a certain someone, who is probably not reading this right now, so quit thinking it is you, okay? Good. I also got one more of the estoiles done, which leaves me only one left to do. And then I get to start work on the swords.

So, tonight is Buffy Season Premiere at 8pm. Can't wait! (Although when did the W-crappy-B change Angel to Sunday nights?!? Jerks! Hopefully I can make a point to be home on Sunday nights to watch it, but I had so far avoided Sunday night TV. ) So, tonight will be me in front of the TV with the inkle loom...

don't call, in case you were gonna.

<< - >>



www.flickr.com

Host Profile Share Me

SCA Diary Ring
Join Now Ring Hub Random Previous Next